My 2015 highlights ❤️✨

Hello everybody! Happy New Year I hope you all had the most amazing 2015 and I hope 2016 brings you all the happiness in the world! I have a really good feeling about the year ahead, I know it’s going to treat me well and I am so excited for what is to come! I started off the year perfectly, having the time of my life partying with my best friends! As today is the first day of 2016, I thought now was the perfect time to share my 2015 highlights with you here on my blog. I had a very exciting year last year full of friendship, quality family time, success and memory making! Here are my highlights

DISNEYLAND PARIS.

In Feb ’15 my best friend Emily and I went on our first holiday together to Disneyland Paris and it was so much fun! Disneyland really is the most magical place on Earth. We visited the Eiffel Tower, The Louvre museum (where I definitely pulled an absolute spice of a French soldier )! and of course spent lots of fun time at Disneyland making memories! One of my favourite moments of our trip was when we experienced character breakfast! That morning was so much fun and it was filled with lots of happiness! Eeyore was an absolute sass Queen! Winding up the ride attendant on the Tower of Terror was also hilarious, all he did was clap his hands together and unexpectedly Emily then copied him for the bants and it made me laugh SO much, it was so funny! From then on we kept winding him up even further! It was so classic when I asked him ‘Parlez vouz Anglais’ and all the other people in the queue giggled too. I was honestly afraid that he was so annoyed with me that he was going to make the ride break down! It was so so funny! I will always remember that moment! The fireworks display at the castle was fantastic, after the first display when I got into bed I started hallucinating and I kept seeing a giant Mickey Mouse on the wall, so cool! Disneyland Paris was so much fun and I can’t wait for Emily and I to visit again! Just 29 days until we can book another trip

MALIA.

At the end of July / beginning of August I went on a girls holiday with my besties Emily, Chantal and Jess! It was a bucket list moment for me as going on a girls holiday has always been something that I have wanted to do, I am so thankful that in 2015 I got the opportunity to do so and it was an incredible week. We all made so many great memories that we always have a laugh about whenever we see each other. I have so many highlights from my Malia trip, I would be here all day if I were to list them all, so I’m just going to list a few!

The Paint Party was so much fun, literally one of the most fun nights I have ever had, it was insane. People throwing paint at each other left, right and center! I would love to experience another Paint Party!
Seeing Example live was also brilliant, he is the perfect person to see live if you’re looking for a really fun time! I’m so happy that he was the act who was performing on the week we went to Malia!
Trying balloons for the first time was absolutely hilarious. They are brilliant!
Forever being shouted at by Nico, the hotel manager! It was so funny when he got angry at us because in his words ‘every night you party with the boys’! Well what did he expect? It’s Malia
Making new friends, the lovely girls we met: Hollie, Charlotte and Amber! And the lads we spent our last couple of nights with! Drinking games have never been so much fun.
Our new friend John cleaning our whole apartment for us on the first night we met him because Nico said it was too untidy. John even cleaned the toilet! What a memory!
Flashing the whole pool when I tried to get on a lilo. 2015 is the year I became QUEEN of the nip slip!
Fangirling over Malia’s hypeman KEON. Definitely the love of my 2015
Of course the best thing about Malia was spending a carefree week, partying every night with my favourite people, the girls I went with! Emily, Chantal and Jess, thanks for making Malia 2015 awesome!! I love you all

THE KERRANG AWARDS.

In 2015 I was lucky enough to be a backstage make-up artist at the Kerrang Awards and I also got to perform as a Zombie in front of people such as 5 Seconds Of Summer A huge group of us had to walk through the audience acting as a Zombie to scare all the guests! It was insane! I felt so much adrenaline in that moment, it was truley a blessing to have this amazing opportunity and I grabbed it with both hands! I wish I managed to see where 5SOS were sitting as I have no idea who I was giving the Zombie eye too, it’s probably for the best that I didn’t see 5SOS as I looked disgusting in my Zombie make-up! I even had some gross yellow stuff to put onto my teeth, VILE! After performing, we all got to watch the rest of the ceremony! Dynamo was there but I was so far away I honestly have no idea what he did, he could of been playing with a Yo-Yo for all I know! Marilyn Manson also gave a speech and I think he was a little drunk 🙈 What a wonderful experience!

BECOMING A QUALIFIED MUA.

If you had asked me 5 years ago what I would be doing with my life right now, I never would of thought I would be a qualified make-up artist! It’s not something I have wanted to do all my life, going to college and studying make-up artistry was a completely random decision that I made but honestly, it’s one of the best things I have ever done! My year at college was one of the best of my life! Never have I spent so many hours of a day absolutely cracking up and having such a giggle! I feel I have really achieved something by passing my college course, at the beginning I was ready to give up because I was honestly so bad at it, SO BAD. It’s actually amazing how far I have come since the very first day, I now have a portfolio to be proud of and I have created some really good looks I have so many wonderful people to thank for helping me pass the course. Thankyou to my mum and my sister Zoë, for always modelling for me whenever I had an assessment to do, or whenever I needed someone to spray gold! Your skin must of gone through so much! Thankyou to my best friend Emily for spending a whole day modelling for me when I had my final assessment! It means so much to me that you would model for me and you owned the catwalk 🏻 Unlike me, who ran off Thankyou also to everyone who helped me to find work experience, especally to Paula, my old theatre school manager who always supported me, liked my facebook photos and blessed me with the opportunity to do some show make-up! I also made some amazing friends at college who I will never forget!

GETTING A NEW JOB.

In September ’15 I started working for L’oreal as a beauty advisor on one of the counters! It’s the best job and I absolutely love it! It doesn’t even feel like work because I enjoy it so much. I am so happy to work for such a wonderful company and I couldn’t ask for a better job! I am really thankful that in 2015 I started a new job which I love so much! The people I work with are also so lovely, I am blessed to work with such nice people!

FAMILY TIMES.

I spent lots of lovely time with my family in 2015! From little trips to Bletchley Park, spending the most perfect day in Wiltshire with my parents and siblings celebrating my nephews first birthday, visiting my grandparents, spending time with my Nan, having a little Halloween party with my nieces, carving my first ever pumpkin and going out for lots of dinners! Family time is so important to me so I am grateful for all the memories I made with them this year!

2015 was an incredible year and I am so so grateful for all these fabulous experiences. This is just a handful of my highlights and I am blessed to have so many!! Thankyou to all my friends and family for constantly enriching my life and making my world a happy and loving place!

I am so excited to see what 2016 brings! Wishing you all the best HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Thankyou so much for reading much love Jennie, xxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

