What I eat in a week / day 1! A very healthy day πŸ˜‹πŸŒ

Hello everybody! πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ’• After watching Niomi Smart’s videos, I have felt really inspired to live a healthier lifestyle. Whilst I don’t plan on going Vegan (there is no way on Earth that I would give up my cheese or Chinese takeaways), I would like to start eating more natural foods, lot’s of vegetables and just have a healthier diet in general. I know Niomi uploads lot’s of ‘What I eat in a day’ videos to her youtube channel, so I thought it would be fun to do the same here over on my blog. I am going to do this for the rest of this week, including Sunday which I know is technically next week but hey, what can you do? If you’re interested in seeing what I eat in a day, then carry on reading! πŸ˜‹I’m really excited for the rest of this week!

Breakfast
For breakfast I had two weetabix with milk and a banana on the side. I was considering having a fruit salad for breakfast today but since I’m feeling under the weather I opted for weetabix instead, as I knew I would enjoy it more! It was so yummy and soft which definitely helped to soothe my sore throat. I also love the part of the weetabix that hasn’t been covered in milk as it has a little crunch to it!
I always like to have a banana for breakfast / with my breakfast as it goes towards one of my five a day, it’s filling and gives me energy for the day ahead! Banana’s are also packed with nutrients and there are many health benefits to eating them! I am no expert and I know google isn’t always the most reliable source, but after looking online, if everything that’s posted is true I have discovered that banana’s are good for lowering blood pressure, making you more alert and aiding digestion. They are just a handful of the health benefits that come with eating banana’s. I will leave a link at the end of this post to the website’s which I got all my information from, so you can have a look yourself and find out more exciting reasons to add banana’s to your fruit bowl!

image

Lunch
For lunch I had a can of tomato soup, which is definitely a go to dish when I have a cold! Hot soup makes everything better! I noticed this didn’t fill me up that much and I was hungry within a couple of hours of eating this. Normally I would have bread with my soup which would make it more filling but I thought it would be healthier without the bread, I either need to buy some brown bread or find a healthier alternative as I still want to make sure I’m eating enough! I’m still learning what’s best for me! As with the banana’s I had a google of what health benefits I might find when eating tomato soup, I have learnt that tomato soup contains lots of Vitamins, including Vitamins K, A and C! Another interesting piece of information I found is that tomato soup can boost male fertility, and I quote ‘with a can of soup, you can turn sperm into Super Sperm’! Ha, you learn something new everyday! So men if you find you’re having issues in the fertility department, you know what to do, have a can of tomato soup πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ˜…

image

Dinner
For dinner I had rice and vegetables. This wasn’t the most exciting dinner and I watched on enviously as my parents tucked into bangers and mash. So jealous. The rice was really nice (ha, it rhymes) and since I don’t eat plain rice a lot, it was actually quite enjoyable, I just wish I had some sort of pesto sauce and chicken to go with it. Ah well, I know now for next time. As much as I want to live a healthy lifestyle, it’s not healthy to deprive myself of foods I love and I want to enjoy my meals. I have to say thankyou to my dad as he worked really hard to make me a meal suiting my needs. The vegetables that I had with my dinner included carrots, sweetcorn, broccoli and spinach. I had to chop my spinach up as I can only eat it when the taste is disguised, eating a whole leaf like you see in the picture is not appealing to me at all! I know spinach has a lot of nutritional qualities and is really good for you so I wanted to eat as much of it as I could!

image

Snacks
As I was feeling hungry a couple of hours after lunch, I decided to have some grapes! I love grapes but they’re not something I eat often, down to pure lazyness. I can never be bothered to wash them, but when I do have them I really enjoy the taste! I am not going to be lazy anymore! I had green grapes today, it’s been so long since I’ve had red grapes so I’m honestly not sure if I have a preference. I think grapes are a delicious way to snack and make a healthy alternative to food such as crisps or biscuits (even if there is no crunch)!

image

Drinks Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β The only fluid I have drunk today is WATER πŸ™ŒπŸΌ one of the easiest ways to a healthy lifestyle is to drink lots and lots of water!

I have had a really healthy day today with lots of fruit and veg! I am definitely going to have a little treat tomorrow and I’ve already requested one my favourite meal’s for dinner (you’ll have to wait until tomorrow’s post to find out what that is πŸ˜‰)! My favourite meal today was definitely breakfast, that weetabix was so yummy πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

I hope you have all enjoyed today’s blog post, thankyou very much for reading! Lot’s of love, Jennie ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Websites:Β http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=7

http://foodmatters.tv/articles-1/25-powerful-reasons-to-eat-bananas

http://www.stylecraze.com/articles/health-benefits-uses-of-tomato-soup/

https://www.organicfacts.net/health-benefits/fruit/health-benefits-of-grapes.html

 

Leave a Reply

