What I eat in a week / day 3. Dinner at Spoons πŸŠ

Hello everybody! I just finished writing this blog post, pressed one button and bam! It was gone 😫 So annoying. Meh, guess I’ll just rewrite it! So today hasn’t been the healthiest of days but I’m not too fussed because atleast I’m doing what makes me happy and I’m not depriving myself of anything. It’s important to not feel guilty when treating yourself ☺️

Breakfast

As per usual, I had weetabix for breakfast. I had work today and weetabix is so quick and easy to make, and also so yummy. I like to have cereal in the morning becauze it’s so refreshing!

Lunch

I took lunch with me today to work, which I think is the best way! It’s cheaper and healthier to take food with you. Whenever I went into work without a packed lunch I would always end up buying McDonalds, costing me around a fiver each time, obviously too much maccies isn’t good for my health either 😭 I wish it was! Today I made two chicken and cucumber sandwiches (4 slices of bread), the bread was wholemeal and to be honest, I actually don’t mind the taste difference between white and brown bread. For the sake of being healthy, I am more than happy to switch to wholemeal.

Dinner

I went to a local wetherspoons for dinner tonight with my friend Emily, and we both got an all day breakfast. We are twins! πŸ‘­The meal includes: sausages, bacon, 2 eggs and chips. You can also get beans with it but I’m not a fan of beans.. Bean there, done that… 😭 Hahahaha. Obviously this wasn’t the healthiest of dinners but if I’m out with my friend I want to have something which I know I’ll really enjoy and the all day breakfast is always a winner. There also didn’t seem to be many healthy options on the menu but maybe I just hadn’t looked properly!

Snacks

I snacked a lot today! With my lunch I had a packet of mini cheddars, they are so tasty and I love mini cheddars as they seem to be less greasy than a standard crisp.

I also bought a Β£1 bag of wine gums and a Β£1 bag of mini eggs when I was out with Em, but I didn’t eat them all! I swear the mini eggs were smaller today and have a slightly different taste, I was dissapointed πŸ˜’

Drinks

Of course I drank lots of water today, but I also spiced up my life and had some orange juice! WILD! I thought the orange juice would be good to go with my meal since it counts as 1 of my 5 a day, and I’ve only had 2 today 😱 Orange juice is definitely my favourite juice, it’s so tasty! We need to get some at home 🍊

So as you can see today hasn’t been my healthiest day but I’ve enjoyed myself and that’s what truley matters. I had a really fun evening out with Emily and it was nice to treat myself and have a ‘naughty’ meal!

Thankyou very much for reading, I shall write again tomorrow! Jennie, ❀️ xxxxxxxxxx

 

Leave a Reply

