What I eat in a week / day 6 – Comfort eating πŸŒ½πŸ«

Hi guys πŸ’• I’m really sorry that I didn’t post yesterday, the day took a turn for the worse and I was so unhappy, I couldn’t bring myself to blog. I wish I hadn’t missed yesterday’s post but these things happen and I know for next time to push through my emotions and write if I say I’m going to. 😊 Everything’s a lesson learnt! I actually had a fairly healthy day yesterday until the evening time, when everything went wrong and I thought whatever, I want a maccies to cheer me up. I ended up having two cheeseburgers, medium fries and a coke. Go hard or go home 😜 Now let’s get back to today 😎

Breakfast

Woah guys, major shocker here. I had weetabix for breakfast. Why am I so predictable? πŸ˜‚

Lunch

Today I had work, so it was a packed lunch for me again and I had a chicken sandwich with wholemeal bread, so quite a light lunch. I am really enjoying having wholemeal bread at the moment, it just seems so much healthier. I don’t know all the benefits of wholemeal bread but as far as I’m aware, it is better for us than white bread.

Dinner

Tonight mum cooked us a cottage pie, so mince, mash potato, carrots, broccoli and sweetcorn. Lots of nutrients for me ☺️ Sweetcorn is my favourite vegetable, it’s so yummy and easy to eat! I love mash potato and gravy, so this is the perfect dinner for me. It’s healthy but still tasty.

Snacks

I have had lot’s of snacks today, including two bags of mini cheddars and a packet of cheese and onion crisps. I also had a bar of dairy milk. I wish I hadn’t of eaten so many snacks but honestly, things aren’t great right now so I just decided to have whatever I want and not worry about it. I quite literally have enough on my plate right now, without worrying about what I’m eating too! Get it, plate, food… Yeah πŸ˜‚

Drinks

Of course I had water today, but I should have drunk more. I had one bottle and a couple of glasses, not enough! I had a glass of milk to wash down my chocolate and then a Koppaburg this evening which my dad bought me as a treat. What a QT.

In fairness my main meals have been pretty healthy today, it’s just the snacks that have let me down. Hopefully tomorrow I will be healthier ☺️

Thankyou very much for reading, I hope you all have a lovely night tonight whatever you get up to. I was supposed to go out and party but I ended up staying in because I’m sleepy. Speak again tomorrow ❀️ Lot’s of love, Jennie ❀️ xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

