Winning streaks and feeling happy πŸ’•πŸ˜‹

Evening everybody πŸ’• Since I spent last week writing up posts about what I had eaten each day, it feels like it has been ages since I wrote a diary style post. Yesterday I had a really good day and I felt very happy with life, so I wanted to share with you everything from my day yesterday.

I had a rather rude awakening to start the day, as the builders outside were so LOUD. Do these builders not know I have dreams to dream? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I woke up at half 8 which in fairness is an average time for people to wake up, but for me it’s really quite early. I was so tired but I couldn’t get back to sleep no matter how hard I tried, so I just laid in bed playing on my phone.
Eventually, after my 3G data ran out, I decided to hop out of bed and do something with my day. I started writing up a blog post which should hopefully be up soon, it’s a bit of a long one and it needs some thought going into it so I’ll probably have it finished by Friday. I then started reading a book which I bought a couple of weeks ago, ‘The Ice Twins’. I have been excited to start reading this book ever since I bought it and I was not dissapointed. 24 hours later and I have finished the story. It was absolutely amazing πŸ‘πŸΌ I would definitely reccommend this book to other people, I’ve told my mum that she has to read it too. I can’t wait to see what she thinks of the story. This book was so gripping I could not stop reading it. I am going to do a seperate book review about it so I won’t go into too much detail here, however I will say it was one of the best books I have read in a long time.

I spent most of my day reading and then in the evening I met up with the girls for a bingo session. It was our first bingo sesh of the year and it was an eventful one. I had such a laugh with the girls and it was so nice to spend time with them all. It made me feel so happy inside ☺️. We haven’t been to bingo in ages so it was really nice to be back, I have missed it! Daisy finally got her Christmas presents, Emily and I got her a joint present and I bought them along with me yesterday, exactly one month after Christmas day πŸ˜‹We got her a ‘Shrek’ colouring book, because she loves Shrek. We also got her alcohol, chocolates and a ‘celebrity mask’ book for the banter, it’s so funny! I hope she wears one of the masks out to Pinks next time we go, there is a Jay-Z mask in the book so Daisy said she could wear it and be Dai-Z. I love it. Then the bingo games started and we were all enjoying ourselves, when out of the blue Chantal mimicked the lady calling out the numbers. It was so unexpected and funny that we burst into giggles, leading the lady sitting near us to get into a stress because we were being too noisy. She was not happy. The lady calling the numbers out had to make an annoucement telling everyone to keep the noise down. Hahaha. I can’t believe we got told off at Bingo πŸ˜‚ It just made me want to laugh even more to be honest, but I managed to calm myself down and stop laughing.

There’s always a break during bingo, so when Chantal went outside for a cigarette I went with her to get signal on my phone. This was possibly the best decision I could make, as I only went and tripped up the stairs, falling flat on my face. It was hilarious, I could’t stop laughing. It felt like one giggly thing after the other and it made me laugh so much. I absolutely love laughing so this was just perfect. Then it was back to bingo. During the second lot of games, I won Β£10! I was so excited that I made Emily jump because I shouted so loudly. Not as loudly as the next lot of winners though… The winners who won Β£5000! Yep, somebody hit the jackpot and they won Β£5000. They shouted so loudly, everyone started clapping and I had no idea why at first, then I realised what had happened. This lucky woman was so excited she had to be taken outside to calm down, bless her. She must be over the moon, I bet she’s still buzzing now. Imagine going out for a casual game of bingo, for a bit of fun and frolics, and then winning the jackpot!! If I won Β£5000 I would definitely be on the first plane to Spain (Maybe not Spain, but it rhymed)! Bingo was definitely eventful last night and so much fun, the girls and I had lot’s of giggles and there always seemed to be something funny or exciting going on. I had a great time and I really felt so happy to be spending time with my besties πŸ’•

Dad picked me up after Bingo and we went to the pub. I was clearly on a winning streak as I won Β£3 on the fruit machine. Yay! So that’s Β£13 to go towards a Mac lipstick when I go shopping on Thursday. I really want to get Mac ‘Stone’ lipstick, people come in and ask me about it all the time at work so I really want to try it for myself. Mac lipsticks are great.

When I got home, I started reading more of ‘The Ice Twins’ and I ended up reading until 12:30. I could of carried on reading until I finished the book but I could barely keep my eyes open.

I had a really fun and happy day yesterday, I felt happy, thankful and full of love. I hope the rest of this week is just as happy and I hope you all have a great week too. Thankyou very much for reading. Lots of love, Jennie. ❀️ xxxxxxxxx

3 thoughts on “Winning streaks and feeling happy πŸ’•πŸ˜‹

  1. Love your blog! I have just done post about how to be happy but i’m not sure about it. :\ Please could you check it out and tell me what you think?

    Like

Leave a Reply

