A new job .. ? ✨

Today I applied for a new job and as I lay in bed right now, I realise just how much I want it.

Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely adore my current job, everything about it is great and I wish I didn’t have to leave, but I just really need more hours.

I find that with make-up counter jobs its so hard to find a position that’s full time, especially if you don’t want to be the counter manager, but now the perfect role has come up. There’s a full time position going on one of the counters in the same store that I work in, I’ll get Saturday’s off and I’ll get Mondays off which honestly couldn’t be more perfect. I would also still just be working on the counter with my normal responsibilities as they already have a counter manager, so I wouldn’t have to worry or be under too much pressure as honestly I don’t feel ready for managerial responibilities just yet! This honestly seems like the perfect opportunity for me and exactly what I’m looking for, so I’m praying that I get it. The lady who works on the counter said she would absolutely love me to work with her and that she will put in a good word for me, which is so sweet and heartwarming.

If I get this job I will be over the moon, it will definitely make my life so so much better! I will actually be able to save my money for once! YAY! I think it would be good to work full time as it will keep me occupied and when I move back in with my parents I can even start paying them some rent.

I really hope that I get this job, what is your dream job? Let me know in the comments ✨

Thankyou for reading, lots of love to you. Jennie ❤️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

