Galentines Day πŸ’•πŸ‘­

Hello my lovelies, I hope you’re all doing well today and had a lovely Valentines Day yesterday spent with the people that you love ❀️
I was working yesterday, so there was no hot date for me however I did go out later that night to Pinks with my BFF so it was definitely more of a GALentines day for me πŸ˜‹

We went out so early, around 10pm and I’m pretty sure we peaked before midnight, typical. I think Emily had already had 3 sambuca shots before 11 and I had had quite a bit to drink too, not good. By around half 12, we were already in the diner. It seems we go to Pinks purely for the cheesy chips.
A few of our friends from Primy were out, so we spent some time with them for a bit and after chanting ‘SHOTS ON JASON’ for a good 5 minutes we finally managed to convince our friends friend to buy not one, but two rounds.. Cheeky. At least someone bought me a drink for Valentine’s day, it may not be flowers and dinner but hey, all thats over rated anyway πŸ˜‰
We left Pinks around half 1, so we weren’t out for that long but I still had a really good night. We danced away but really we spent most of the night chatting away in the diner, putting the world to rights! I really enjoy diner chats.
I couldn’t think of anyone better to spend my Valentines Day with than my best friend, Emily and I have been besties since we were 5 years old and we have always had each others backs no matter what, boys come and go but Emily has always been the one person who has never left and I hope we stay best friends for ever!! Maybe when we are married and have actual Valentines dates we can spend our Valentines day on a couples holiday to Disneyland Paris 😏 That would be cool.
I think that Valentines Day is a lovely time to let the people you love know that you love them, whether thats a partner, a sibling or a friend. Next year, even if I am with someone on Valentines Day, I’m going to make sure I send a little card to everyone that I love, I think that would be cute.
Well, now the day of love is over it’s soon to be Easter. HURRAH! Easter eggs are bae ❀️

I hope that you all had a lovely Valentines Day, I’ll speak to you again very soon.

Thankyou for reading, lots of love, Jennie ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “Galentines Day πŸ’•πŸ‘­

Leave a Reply

