February Favourites 2016 πŸ’•πŸ¦„πŸ’„

Hello everybody, it’s favourites time again. February just went by in a flash, why is it such a short month? It’s quite scary how quickly the time goes by really, we just have to make the most of everyday! I haven’t got too many favourites this month, but I like to make sure that what I include is stuff that I really do love! So read on if you want to know what I have been loving throughout February 😜

image

BEAUTY.

Simple moisturiser.
I have really been trying to get into a proper skincare routine this year so I am trying to make it a habit to moisturise on a daily basis. Usually I skip moisturising as I find it to be too time consuming, however I find that this Simple moisturiser doesn’t take long to soak into my skin at all. It’s very light on the skin and very cooling, leaving my face feeling refreshed after use. After skipping a few days of moisturising, I noticed I was getting dry patches on my face but as soon as I started moisturising again the dryness dissapeared within about a day. I’ve always been attracted to the Simple skincare products because they are so affordable and back when I first got into skincare I would always see Simple advertised on the TV!

Tangle Teasers.
I have decided to include my tangle teaser in my February favourites as I have been using it a lot this month but in a different way. I was looking on tumblr a little while ago and I read something about combing your hair whilst your conditioner is still in, then rinsing after. I decided to give it a go using my tangle teaser and WOW it leaves my hair feeling so soft! Obviously you could probably use any sort of comb for this but I just love my tangle teaser because it works its way through my hair so easily, like no other brush / comb I have used before. I really would suggest combing through your hair whilst your conditioner is still in as I have noticed such a difference in how soft my hair feels after doing this and if you have thick hair I would definitely recommend a tangle teaser for easy combing.

Bobbi Brown Pink Shimmer Brick.
Okay so sadly my shimmer brick is in pieces at the moment, I don’t know what happened but for some reason I opened it and it was all crumbled. Luckily it’s still fairly usable and I have been mainly using this shimmer brick recently for highlighting on the inner corner of my eye / around the brow bone and it looks so stunning. It’s really brightening and makes your eyes look so pretty. I think this is the perfect highlight for the inner corner of the eye. I also love this shimmer brick for highlighting in all the usual spots: my cheekbones, cupids bow ect. It’s a gorgeous shimmer and is really striking, perfect for strobing. At Β£35 this shimmer brick is quite pricey but I think it’s excellent quality and gives a great, professional looking finish so is well worth the money.

Victoria’s Secret ‘Love Spell’ Fragrance Mist.
This has been my go to scent this past month, I love how easy it is to use. All you need is a quick spray all over and you are good to go, and whilst it is not a perfume I find the scent lasts equally as long as a perfume would. I do top up throughout the day because I love to smell fresh, but I would do that with a normal perfume anyway. This is also a gorgeous, fruity scent with the scent of peaches being the focus. A little goes along way with this body mist and even though I’ve been using it all throughout February the bottle still looks almost full. I’m sure I will continue to use this fragrance throughout March too, as now we are moving into Spring it couldn’t be a more perfect time for fruity, light scents.

MUSIC

Zayn / Pillow Talk.
If you haven’t heard Zayn’s ‘Pillow Talk’ yet, you must be living under a rock! I have been loving this song since it came out and as soon as I downloaded it it was set on repeat, I didn’t want to listen to any other song. I am also loving the music video to this song, it’s so arty and hello Gigi Hadid 😍 she’s so beautiful. Forget Zayn πŸ’πŸ» 😜 I am very much looking forward to his album to come out.

Little Mix.
The scandal, Zayn and Little Mix both in my favourites.. Cheeky. I have been LOVING Little Mix lately. I’ve always liked them but I never really realised just how fabulous they are until Black Magic came out and since then I have liked them more and more. My sister played me their song ‘OMG’ in the car a couple of weeks ago and I loved it instantly, these girls are sass Queens. Their performance at the Brits was insane, I wish I could dance like them. They seem like a group of really great girls with bags of confidence, enough to inspire me to be confident too. Their music is so great to listen to, from the slow love songs which give you all the feels to the fun, upbeat, sassy tunes which make you want to dance and smile. My favourite songs of theirs at the moment are:
‘Secret love song’, ‘OMG’ and ‘Black Magic’.

image

Memories.
My favourite moment of February was probably one of the nights out at Pinks a couple of weeks ago. I went with my best friend Emily and it was just such a funny night. We saw a guy from work there and his friend ended up buying us drinks and he was so drunk it was pretty entertaining to watch. Emily and I also had great diner chats about life in general so it felt good to have a heart to heart and that night was also the night I started talking to the ‘New Man’ I mentioned in my previous blog post, so all in all a good night ☺️

That is all for my February favourites, I hope you enjoyed reading this post ☺️ what were you loving throughout February?

Thankyou ever so much for reading. Lots of love, Jennie ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

3 thoughts on “February Favourites 2016 πŸ’•πŸ¦„πŸ’„

Leave a Reply

