DC ❤️ Thinking about the future ðŸ¡

image
Deep Chats❤️

Right, I’ve been thinking and it’s time for a DC. By ‘DC’ I mean Deep Chat. It’s time for a deep chat. I love a good DC. At the end of a night out, I love sitting down with the girls for a tipsy, emotional chat about our feelings. You’ll probably find me confessing my love for cheesy chips, or if I’ve had a little too much to drink I’ll be reflecting on past relationships. I just love to talk about my thoughts and feelings, which is why I’m going to have a chinwag with you all about exactly what goes on in my mind. Are you excited? You should be. Or not, I’ve no idea where to start or what ‘feelings’ I even want to talk about.

At the moment, the thoughts that are dominating my mind are all about the future and what I want from life. Every night I go to bed and I can’t fall asleep because all I can think about is how I’m going to be successful and more importantly, how I’m going to decorate my new bedroom. I can’t wait to move house, I’m too buzzed. Hopefully I’ll be moving in the next couple of weeks if all my wishes come true and it will be amazing. The house I have my sights on is my dream house, I will cry tears of happiness if this house becomes my home.

Living with my Nan is tough, it’s very crowded and unorganised. I don’t have anywhere to hang my clothes, they’re dumped on the floor like a standard floordrobe which is probably where they would be anyway, however it would be nice to have the option to hang my clothes up. Half of my belongings are in storage, in fact more than half of my belongings. I have guitars, nintendo wii’s and other random items still sat in a storage unit somewhere in Spain. I doubt it’s even still there to be honest, it’s probably been dumped in the sea somewhere or some jammy dodger has taken it for themselves. Meh oh well, it’s nothing I can’t rebuy! Thankfully all my sentimental belongings are in storage, but this storage unit is actually in England. Hallelujah! When I move, I can’t wait to finally have all of my stuff with me where it belongs. It disheartens me to know that I have spent so much money on things just for them to be unused, gathering dust. But it will be okay, I’ll get them back eventually. There’s probably a lot of stuff in storage which I could get rid of too, maybe I’ll have a car boot sale. That could be a lot of fun! Any money I make will go straight into my savings pot.

I can’t wait to save!!!! Now I’m working full time, I’m finally going to be able to save my money and not have to worry about what I’m spending. Of course I will still be sensible, but I’ll be able to put my money in a savings account without having to take it back out again before the end of the month. Ballin 💃🏻💰 I’m going to get one of the money pots which can’t be opened unless you smash it with a hammer, that’s the only way I can trust myself not to spend the money because if I transfer it into my savings account I always end up transfering it straight back out. I have no self control, I could do with a financial advisor I swear! I really really am dedicated to saving up my money now, I can’t wait to fill up my little pot (which I haven’t even bought yet, ha). It’s going to be amazing.

I don’t get paid from my new job until the end of April, so I just have this last payday from my old job to get me by and then I’mma be on top of the world. I’ll be trading in my Vodka for Champagne and my Topshop for Tiffanys. Nah, not really. I just wanna SAVE SAVE SAVE. And then it will be onto my next project.. Learning to drive. We’ll leave that chat for another time though 😋

Aw, I do love writing away my thoughts. I’ll definitely be doing this more often ☺️ I like being happy, but that doesn’t mean I can’t embrace different feelings and emotions and hey, I can even talk about my happy feelings and it will still be deep! Woooo, 💃🏻

What are you most looking forward to about your future? Tell me all the things you’re excited for. As you now know, I’m excited to move house and save my money!

I hope you enjoyed this post, thankyou for reading. Love love love, Jennie ❤️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

One thought on “DC ❤️ Thinking about the future ðŸ¡

Leave a Reply

