The Perfect Sunday πŸŒ»

Hey guys. I’ve titled this blog post ‘The Perfect Sunday’ because today really has been the perfect Sunday. Except Dad’s not too thrilled now, because his Pasta bake has gone wrong. I hope he’s alright, I’m sure the Pasta bake will taste just fine.

*Update, I’ve had some pasta and it was fine if not a tad burnt, but regardless you can never ever go wrong with Pasta* 🍝🍝

Today my alarm rudely interupted my dreams at 7:45 am, which if you ask me is completely unnaceptable on a Sunday. It was all for good reasoning though as Emily and I went to the Harvester for breakfast. I almost had breakfast at home too as obviously it’s part of my usual routine, I had to remind myself that I didn’t need to pour myself a bowl of cereal as I would be able to have one at the Harvester. πŸ˜‚

image
On my way to breakfast, you can’t see to well in the picture but I was loving my makeup today. πŸ’„

I met Emily a little later than 10am and we were pleased to see that the Harvester had brought back the Unlimited Breakfast. I decided to go for the Β£7 option and ordered 3 sausages, 1 hash brown, 1 fried egg, scrambled egg, bacon and fries. I tend to have eyes bigger than my belly as I didn’t even come close to finishing my food, I hardly even cleared the plate. Along with that mountain of yumminess, I also had a bowl of cornflakes and coco pops. It’s safe to say I was very full up. The food was nice though, except my bacon was slightly cold and Emily said her scrambled egg was a little chilly, but maybe thats because we didn’t eat it straight away as we were still finishing our cereal. I would definitely go to the Harvester for breakfast again, the food is tasty and well priced.

I really enjoyed going for breakfast with Emily, we had great friendly chats and spoke about the plans we have for the Summer. I told her I was really looking forward to Magaluf because of the breakfast we would have each day, we went out for a cooked breakfast everyday in Malia so I’m looking forward to doing the same in Maga.

After breakfast we had a look around the shops, Emily bought a top for Magaluf and some shoes. I bought Nicki Minaj’s Pink Friday album, because ‘Girls fall like dominoes’ came on the aux in Emily’s car and we got buzzed. I just had to buy the whole album.

Then we went for a random look around the Fiat 500 showroom (is it a showroom? I’m not sure). I went with Emily to test drive a car there before a couple of years ago so we went back just for something to do. The sales guy ended up taking us out in the Fiat Abarth which is very speedy and was designed for racing (I’m no expert when it comes to cars, but thats pretty much what the guy told us). I did not like it at all, due to the speed and I assume the car in general, the engine growled so much. Like it was very very angry at something! It was way too fast and made me feel funny, I’m very safety first when it comes to driving so that car was not up my street (excuse the pun) at all.

The sales guy then took us out in a normal Fiat 500 which I absolutely loved, everything felt so smooth and the car looks great. I definitely plan on buying a Fiat 500 when I pass my driving test.

After we went out in the cars, we visited our friend Daisy at work and went to Maccies for lunch with her. It was really nice as I hadn’t seen Daisy in so long and she’s very funny, the three of us all had a real good laugh. We all have plans for this coming week, so it will be fab for us to spend more time together.

Emily dropped me home after our trip to Maccies and I’ve spent the rest of the afternoon reading and bathing. I finally used my ‘Father Christmas’ bath bomb from Lush, which I’ve obviously had for months. It turned my bath water green!

image
I can’t put this book down. πŸ’«πŸ“š

Now I’m just chilling out, relaxing with my family. I’m looking forward to my day off tomorrow so I can sleep in and dream, dream, dream.

How has your day been today? I hope it’s been The Perfect Sunday for you too.

Lots of love, Jennie. ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

3 thoughts on “The Perfect Sunday πŸŒ»

Leave a Reply

