My morning skincare routine, Spring 2016.πŸ’‹

imageHello everyone 🌞 Today I have decided to share with you my current skincare routine. Taking good care of my skin is really important to me, and I believe having a proper skincare routine is an essential for everyday life.

“Nature gives you the face you have at 20, it’s up to you to merit the face you have at 50” – Coco Chanel.

I’ve decided I’m going to split this post into two parts, my morning skincare routine and my night time skincare routine.

Today’s post is all about my morning skincare routine.

I’m fortunate enough to have fairly good skin with only a few little red blemishes here and there. My skin type would be described as ‘normal’, not oily and not dry. I know the products I am using now all help to improve the quality of my skin and they work to keep it healthy.

L’OrΓ©al Skin Perfection Radiance Revealing Gentle Exfoliator.
Whilst I’m in the shower, I use this exfoliating facial scrub which is designed to ‘remove makeup and impurities’ creating a better skin texture and leaving your skin looking brighter and more radiant. I’ve noticed my skin has been less oily since using this exfoliating scrub and I know it’s good for me because its helping to remove dead skin cells, which can only be a good thing right?

L’OrΓ©al Skin Perfection Micellar Water.
I always use micellar water after exfoliating because I love the way it leaves my skin feeling really refreshed and it removes any of the excess exfolition scrub wish didn’t completely come off in the shower (If I removed all the exfoliating scrub in the shower, my hair would get too wet)!

L’OrΓ©al Skin Perfection Velvety Soft Toner.
After using Micellar water, I move straight onto toner. I decided to start using a toner recently after finding out they are designed to restore pH balance in the skin. This L’OrΓ©al toner is designed to remove impurities, tone the skin and reveal a better skin texture and I have definitely noticed the difference this is making. My skin has been a lot clearer, with less blemishes since I’ve started using this. My skin also seems to be less oily, which I think is down to both the toner and the exfoliator I have been using.

Simple Kind to Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser.
After leaving my toner for a few minutes to set into my skin, I then apply this Simple Moisturiser. Simple is one of my favourite skincare brands and this moisturiser has always been one of my go to’s. I think moisturising is one of the most important aspects of skincare because it keeps the skin hydrated and feeling soft. This moisturiser contains lots of vitamins and ingredients such as Glycerin to keep the skin nourished and it has a really light feel to it.

After using these products I then wait a while before putting on any makeup, as the products need time to work their magic on the skin and do the jobs they are designed to do.

I hope you enjoyed reading my morning skincare routine, I’ll be posting my night time skincare routine soon! What’s your number one skincare rule?

7 thoughts on “My morning skincare routine, Spring 2016.πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

