April Favourites 2016 ❤️

imageHello everybody, how are you all? I hope you’re all doing fab 💁🏻 Since we are over a week into May already, I thought it was about time I shared with you all my April Favourites.

I have a lot of beauty products on my favourites list this month, I have been loving lots and lots of beauty products lately. 😊

Beauty Favourites.

L’Oréal Glam Bronze Duo 01.

image
This is one of my all time favourite bronzers and I love using this to contour. I use the lighter shade 01, which comes up dark enough on me to create a strong contour and give my face more definition. I like the fact that this is a powder because it makes it really easy to apply and blend into the skin whilst still being noticable (I like my contour to stand out a little bit). The Glam Bronze duo also comes with a highlighter (hence the duo), which I use to highlight above my eyebrows. The Glam Bronze Duo lasts for ages as it’s packed with a lot of product, making it good value for money.

 

L’Oréal Super Liner So Couture.
Ah I just absolutely love this liquid pen eyeliner, which was available as part of the 2015 Christmas giftset so sadly isn’t available to buy, luckily I haven’t run out yet. This liner is so easy to control, leaving me looking like a pro at winged eyeliner. This liner is very similar to L’Oréal’s Perfect Slim, with application being just a little smoother.

L’Oréal Infallible Sculpt Contouring base / Foundation in the shade 01.
Technically a contouring base, I actually just use this as my full foundation look. It’s gives a light to medium coverage depending on how much you apply, and has a beautiful dewy finish. I love that whenever I wear this foundation, my skin looks glowing and radiant.

Urban Decay Electric Pallette.

image
I have been absolutely loving the Urban Decay Electric Pallette lately. The pallette includes such a great range of colours, my top three at the moment being ‘Jilted’ and ‘Urban’ which are shades of purple and also the gorgeous orange that is ‘Slowburn’. The colours are so pigmented and last all day. This pallette is perfect for creating vibrant eyeshadow looks and I also use these colours to line my waterline and upperlash line. This is the perfect pallette for festival and summer holiday makeup looks.

Kiko Eyeshadow Number 34 Rose Quartz Multicolour.
I know technically this is an eyeshadow product, but I love to use this as a highlighter. I found this when I was looking for a replacement for my Nar’s Reckless highlighter and at £5.90 it’s an absolute steal. This white / light pink shade is so shimmery and sparkly and creates the perfect strobed effect, leaving cheekbones looking strong, defined and beautiful. I always get complimented on my highlighter when I wear this and I reccommend it to people all the time.

Clinique Take the day off Cleansing Milk.
I use this cleansing milk at night to finish off removing my makeup. I rub it into my face like a cream and then swipe it off using a cotton pad, lifting off and removing all excess makeup. This cleansing milk feels really soft, it’s easy to use and you get a lot of product in the bottle. Mine has lasted me ages and I still have a lot left, but I know that when it does run out I will definitely be buying another.

Roberto Cavalli Perfume.

image
This has been one of my favourite perfumes for such a long time, and when I saw it on offer in Boots for £31 instead of £60 I knew I had to repurchase. I’ll be honest, I’m terrible at describing scents but I’ve googled it and I found a description on this website: http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Roberto-Cavalli/Roberto-Cavalli-Eau-de-Parfum-13675.html . –
‘The frangrance is an intense oriental – floral and is based on notes of orange blossom’.
I would definitely suggest going out and trying this perfume, it’s so gorgeous. It also lasts ages throughout the day and I always get complimented on my scent when I wear it.

Other Favourites.

‘Cinderella’ 2015 edition.

image
‘Have courage and be kind’, one of my life motto’s thanks to Cinderella. I have been loving this movie lately, it inspires me to a be a better person, someone who is more gracious and forgiving and who is kind no matter what. This is such a beautiful film, and I love the romance too!

Summer Nights at the Moonlight Hotel by Jane Costello.

image
I read this book in just a few days because I enjoyed it so much. This is a story about a group of friends who join a local salsa class in the hope of finding love and happiness. A beautiful tale of friendship and romance, this story made me feel all the feels and also had me literally laughing out loud often. If you like stories about adult romance and friendship, with a mix of humour and emotional topics then you will love this. I definitely plan on reading this again in the future.

So there you have my April favourites ❤️ I hope you enjoyed reading this post, what have you been loving lately and do you have any favourites that are the same as mine?

Thankyou for reading 🌞 Lots of love, Jennie ❤️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “April Favourites 2016 ❤️

Leave a Reply

