MUA Monday. Avant Garde.☄

Hey guys, it’s time for another Makeup Monday and I’m so excited for this post as I am going to be sharing with you one of my favourite looks that I have ever created.

This following look was for an Avant Garde photoshoot and I absolutely love how it turned out. Avant Garde looks are some of my favourite to do because you can get creative and have lots of fun with it.

image

Look how beautiful my model is! As you can see, I’ve focused on two complimentary colours with this look – purple and yellow. I love the purple lipstick I used from a Charles Fox / Kryolan palette.

image

I contoured my models face with a pretty purple eye shadow, to tie in with the purple lips and coloured feathers. This look is very colourful and fun, so a noticeable purple contour was the perfect finish to go for.

image

As well as the makeup, I also styled my models hair to finish off the look and give it that extra Avant Garde touch. I used coloured feathers around the eye area and then brought those into the hair too, placing them messily into the plaits.

I really love how this look turned out and I think the professional images from the shoot are fantastic. I enjoyed using the feather adornments to create a more vibrant and fun look, and I love all the colours used.

Thankyou for reading, let me know what you think of this look in the comments!

Love, Jennie. 💖 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Follow my Instagram here. 💖

MODEL – BECKY SMYTH.
PHOTOGRAPHER – KIETH from CLAYFIELD IMAGES.
MUA & HAIR – JENNIFER BALLARD

10 thoughts on “MUA Monday. Avant Garde.☄

Leave a Reply

