June Favourites 2016. πŸ’–

image

Hello everyone. It’s monthly favourites time again. I feel like I repeat myself every month, so I’m just going to jump straight into this post. Here are my favourites from June.

Sleek Solstice highlighting palette.
Ah, the dream highlighting palette. I have used this almost every single day since I bought it, it’s simply stunning. You get four different shades with this palette, my favourites are the two baked colours – ‘Hemisphere’ and ‘Equinox’. I wear the purple toned ‘Hemisphere’ most days around the eye / cheekbone area, it gives a really beautiful striking finish, perfect for that strobed look. The amount of compliments I receive when wearing this highlighter is insane and I am constantly reccommending this palette to people!

Benefit Rollerlash Mascara.
When I first bought this mascara I couldn’t really understand why everyone loved it so much, but now I too think it’s pretty great. Rollerlash is the perfect mascara for length and lift. The curved brush is perfect for lifting and ‘curling’ lashes, you don’t even have to use an eyelash curler with this mascara! It lengthens and seperates for non clumpy, pretty lashes.

Kiko eyeshadow in the shades 140 and 169.
I’ve been loving wearing these eyeshadows for pretty, natural Summery looks. They are very subtle with just a hint of colour, and a little shimmer. Shade 140 is a pretty pale pink shade and 169 is a white, this shade is also great for highlighting. Absolutely gorgeous.

L’OrΓ©al Perfect Slim black eyeliner.
Okay so even though I think L’OrΓ©al’s So Couture is the best liner, the Perfect Slim is also amazing. It’s incredibly easy to use, no matter what look you want. This is a pen liner with a long, thin tip and works easily to create thin and natural lines, winged looks, heavy looks – you name it, the Perfect Slim can do it! Sometimes I find it doesn’t apply as smoothly as the So Couture, but that’s pretty easy to sort out if you just add a bit more liner to even it out.

Max Factor Gel shine lacquer in the shade 45 Gleaming Teal.
This is a gorgeous dark green / teal gel effect polish. It looks gorgeous on and has a professional looking finish, like you have just been to the salon. This polish also dries really quickly, there’s no waiting around for ages whilst it sets. Quick to dry nail polish is the main thing I look for when choosing a new colour and this is definitely quick to dry! I can’t wait to try more Max Factor gel lacquer polishes. They have a goreous range of colours, I want them all!

Witch naturally clear blemish stick.
The Witch Stick has always been one of my go to’s for skincare, ever since I was a teen. I apply this before I go to bed over any spots or blemishes and it works to get rid of them in a matter of a couple of days, reducing the appearance of spots until they are completely gone. I would definitely reccommend this!

Harry Potter.
Yes Harry Potter! I’ve been making my parents watch this with me pretty much every night that I’m at home. They had never seen the last two so I insisted that we all sit down and watch them from start to finish. I would look forward to coming home and settling down in front of the TV to watch Harry Potter every day that I was working. We’ve finished them all now and I don’t know what to do with myself. Harry Potter is one of the greatest series out there, need I say more?

So that’s it for my June favourites. Before you know it I’ll be sharing with you my July faves, I already have some favourites for the month but we have a whole month ahead of us, they may not be my faves by the time I write the next one.

Do you use any of the products I have mentioned in this post? What have you been loving recently?

Thankyou for reading. Love, Jennie. ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

6 thoughts on “June Favourites 2016. πŸ’–

  1. Great post!!! I have never seen that highlighting palette before and now I want to check it out. I’m also going to follow your blog!!!;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

