The Harry Potter Tag. βœ¨

Hey guys. So if you hadn’t already guessed from my last two monthly favourites, I am absolutely loving Harry Potter at the moment. I knew ‘The Harry Potter Tag’ existed so I decided to type it into google and I found this one onΒ Into the bookcaseπŸ“šΒ Be sure to check it out. Without further ado, here are my questions and answers.

*Sidenote, all pictures are my own from the Harry Potter studio tours. Enjoy! ✨*

1. What is your favourite book?

I’ve honestly only ever read each of the books once, when they first came out. It’s been so long since I’ve read the books that I couldn’t pick a favourite, however I always remember loving the cover for Order Of The Pheonix because it was yellow, so for now I will say Order Of The Pheonix. I fully intend on reading the books again in the near future because I was so young when I first read them I couldn’t properly take everything in. I look forward to being able to properly choose a favourite book in the near future. I have literally just bought Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone today so I can’t wait to get home and start reading it.

2. What is your favourite film?

When I was younger my favourite film was always The Prisoner of Azkaban, I have no idea why. Now I find it hard to choose. The Deathly Hallows Part 1 & 2 would definitely be my favourites, with Part 2 being my ultimate fave. I love all the action and drama, and I love how everyone unites to take down Voldemort. The way everyone sticks together and unites to make Hogwarts / The Wizarding world a safer place is so heartwarming. I would say The Deathly Hallows are definitely the most exciting films for me. I also love the Order Of The Pheonix purely because I’ve not seen it as many times as the others, so there’s always something new and exciting to pick up on.

3. What is your least favourite book?

I really couldn’t answer this because it’s been so long since I’ve read any of the books. I seriously can’t wait to read them all again!

4. What is your least favourite film?

I would have to say Goblet Of Fire. I couldn’t really give you a real reason why, there’s just something about it that doesn’t entertain me as much as the others do. I feel like I’ve seen it so many times, even though I’ve probably seen it the same amount of times as the others. I just find it to be the least exciting out of the films. Prisoner Of Azkaban is another one which I don’t love so much these days simply because it used to be my favourite, so I’ve overwatched it a little. When I was younger, my least favourite film used to be Chamber Of Secrets because I thought it was so creepy and scary, the chamber and the snake really freaked me out. It’s too intense for me! Even now, the Chamber scene stresses me out.

5. Parts of the books / films that made you cry?

*Possible spoilers*.

DOBBY DYING. This scene breaks my heart everytime, poor little Dobby. Risking his life to save his friend Harry Potter. God bless him. I genuinely cry when Dobby passes away in the film. πŸ’”

image

6. If you could hook up with any character, who would it be?

I always had a soft spot for Draco back in the day. I can’t lie, I love a bad boy. I’ll never learn. πŸ™„

7. Who is your favourite character?

RONALD WEASLEY! I love everything about him. His love for Hermione is so sweet, you can see his affection grow through each movie. He is a wonderful, kind and supportive friend and also quite funny… His facial expressions are ‘bloody’ brilliant! I also have to give Neville a shoutout because he’s definitely one of the bravest characters there is.

image

8. Who is your least favourite character?

Oh goodness, probably a tie between the whole Dursley family. They are so nasty and also, so bloody stupid! They know what Harry’s capable of, you would think they would maybe be nice to him knowing that if he wanted to he could easily trap Dudley in a snake cage again! Dudley is such a bully, the playground scene in the OOFTP shows how nasty he is. He is also ridiculously spoilt and bratty, like when he complains about not having enough birthday presents. Get a grip Dudley. πŸ™„ Professor Umbridge is also someone I’m not a fan of, there are many evil characters in Harry Potter but there’s something about her that gives me the bad vibes. She is pure evil.

9. What is your least favourite line?

I couldn’t possibly answer this, there are 1000000’s of lines in the movies and books and not one sticks out to me as being a ‘least favourite’.

10. What would your patronus be?

Definitely a horse, as they are one of my favourite animals. A beautiful wild horse that runs free. Or a Unicorn, if it could be.

11. If you could have the resurrection stone, invisibility cloak or elder wand, which would it be?

Definitely the invisibilty cloak. The stone’s consequences are horrible, it wouldn’t be worth it. The elder wand would be great but I don’t need that kind of power. I would pick the invisibility cloak because that would be the most fun!

image

12. Which house would you be in?

I couldn’t make up my mind, so I just did a cheeky quiz online. According to the quiz results, I belong in ‘Hufflepuff’ because I am trustworthy and loyal. I’ll happily go with that.

13. If you could meet any member of the cast who would it be?

Ah, possibly Emma Watson because isn’t she amazing? I would love to have a proper conversation with her about anything and everything, and see what she has to say. I’m sure I would leave her company feeling very inspired.

14. If you were in the Quidditch team which position would you play?

Definitely a defender. If I were to play football I would want to be a goalkeeper, so it makes sense. Nothing would get past me. πŸ˜‹

15. Were you happy with the ending?

Of course! I couldn’t fault it, there’s no other way I could have wanted it to end. It was risky too, some creators are so afraid of killing off well loved characters but in Harry Potter they killed off some of the best! Overall it was a happy ending and I absolutely loved it.

image

16. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

I don’t know, obviously I love it a lot. Growing up my parents would queue at midnight every time a new book was released, just so I could wake up to it sitting in my bedroom ready for me to read which is so sweet. I remember being on holiday in Spain and my sister reading the books to me whilst we sat in the car. I had a competition with my brother in law to see who could finish the last book first. I got Harry Potter lego for Christmas and birthdays and my Dad and I would make it together. Apparantly, I would always demand that we go and see the new Harry Potter for my Dad’s birthday even though he probably wasn’t all that interested. Only last year, I went on a trip to the Harry Potter studio tour in London with college. Harry Potter has created hundreds of memories for me, so thinking about it, I guess it means an awful lot!

I had so much fun answering these questions. Did you enjoy reading my answers? If you’re a Harry Potter fan then I would definitely suggest doing this tag.

Thankyou for reading. Love, Jennie. ❀️❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

7 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag. βœ¨

  1. Sorry, I keep freaking out over him. I have read only a couple of HP books but the movies are so, SO AMAZING. Rupert Grint is my fave, so Ron would obviously be the favourite character, but I love the others too! I am in Hufflepuff too! High five! Who is your favorite professor? Mine is Professor Minerva McGonnagall, because she is just bloody brilliant πŸ™‚ I could keep talking about HP all day! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

