June reflections 2016. ðŸ’•

Hello everyone. I think it’s about time to write my ‘June reflections’ since we are already over a week into July. I’ve been putting off writing this post because nothing significant really happened in June, so I don’t have a lot to reflect on. And like I say every month now, the months are just blurring into one so it’s getting quite confusing reflecting on everything. But I’m not going to give up on these monthly reflections post, no way.

I feel like June was a bit of a crisis month, like a midlife crisis only a midYEAR crisis. Haha. I often felt upset and teary because I knew there was so much more to life, and I didn’t feel as though I was where I wanted to be. I often felt I wanted so much more from life and it made me feel frustrated and a little desperate. After a few tears, I knew I needed to take action. I’ve always loved and believed in ‘The Secret’ so one day I decided to go out and buy a copy of ‘The Secret Daily Teachings’, which is a book of 365 LOA related daily teachings, one to read each day for a year.

I’ve found this book to be a huge help and my attitude now is a lot more positive. I know that everything I want from life is mine, I just have to be patient and let it come to me. I can safely say I’ve noticed positive changes in my life and personality since reading ‘The Secret Daily Teachings’ each day, I’m so happy I decided to buy it. I feel as though I am now a more spiritual and positive person, I’m so happy about this.

The month of June also taught me to start putting myself first a little bit more often and to make sure I do more of what makes ME happy, instead of living to please others. Of course it’s very important for me to bring joy to other people, make others happy and be selfless however sometimes I’ve done things just to please others but it’s only left me miserable and unhappy. I’ve put up with so much for the sake of others and I think it’s time I started doing what I want to do. I will always be caring and helpful towards others, but I’ve learnt now how to say no, and that sometimes I have to do what’s best for me.

I’ve also realised that there are people who lift my spirits and make me a better, happier person. These are the people I want to surround myself with. If someone lifts my vibe then I know to appreciate them and keep them in my life. I now feel more confident surrounding myself with good energy and letting go of the bad. I know when someone gives me a good vibe and these are the people I’m truly thankful for. People who lift my spirits are the ones I want to spend my time with.

I definitely had some good times in June, including visiting my Grandparents and relatives down in Surrey, going for breakfast with the girls and a failed but fun trip to the fair. I reunited with my friend Hannah, who I hadn’t seen since Christmas, went out for dinner a couple of times with Emily and built on friendships at work.

I feel as though June was a month of changes and I made a decision to change my life for the better and make sure I surround myself with good vibes only. I feel as though I started a journey of personal growth last month and I can’t wait to see where this month, and the next few, take me.

So that’s about that for my June reflections… I’m going to start jotting down notes about this month so I can remember everything more clearly when the time comes to write my July reflections.

As always thankyou for reading, here’s to July! Love, Jennie. ❤️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

One thought on “June reflections 2016. ðŸ’•

Leave a Reply

