Avant Garde Masquerade look. MUA Monday.🔮

Hello everyone, it’s time again for another Makeup Monday. I’m loving sharing with you my MUA work here on the blog, it’s making me want to start doing freelance work and random makeovers just for fun.

Today I am going to be sharing with you an Avant Garde catwalk look which was for my end of year college assessment. The look had to be presented on a Catwalk in our local shopping centre and my best friend Emily so kindly modelled for me. I couldn’t have asked for a better model, Emily owned the catwalk!

In preparation for the show I created a face chart and did a practice run on Emily weeks in advance.

This look was inspired by a masquerade mask I own and because it was Avant Garde I made sure to make it bright, bright, bright.

I used my Urban Decay electric palette for the most part of this look, and my favourite purple from the Kryolan lip palette on the lips.

image

Avant Garde is all about getting creative, so I made sure to use gem adornments and false lashes for that fun, 3D effect. I also brought the makeup down onto the neck for extra drama and excitement. I think the neck detail, especially with the gems, looks really cool.

image

We had professional photographer Kieth from Clayfield Images to take shots for us, on and off the catwalk. I’m really happy with how these pictures turned out, they look fantastic and are perfect for my portfolio.

Finally, here is Emily slaying on the catwalk!

image.jpeg

I had so much fun creating this look, and I’m so thankful to Emily for modelling for me.

I hope you enjoyed reading this and looking through the pictures. Thankyou for reading. Love, Jennie. 💚 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “Avant Garde Masquerade look. MUA Monday.🔮

Leave a Reply

