What’s in my makeup bag. πŸ‘›πŸ’„πŸ’‹

Hello everyone, today I thought it would be fun to do a ‘Whats in my makeup bag’ post, which is something I have never done before. Hurray for new posts!

Today I visited family down in Chippenham for my nephews 2nd birthday, Happy Birthday Tommy. β€οΈπŸŽ‚

I had the bare minimal with me in my makeup bag today, which left me feeling stressed to the max when my lipstick smudged around my mouth. With no foundation or concealer with me to sort it out I had to rub it off using my fingers and try and hide it with HIGHLIGHTER. Fml, luckily it was okay but I really wish I hadn’t left my foundation at home.

My makeup bag is Anna Sui and was a free gift I got with a Britney Spears perfume about three years ago. I’ve used it ever since, it’s quite pretty and a good size.

So what was in it?

β€’L’OrΓ©al Paris Infallible Fixing Mist.

I don’t often use this fixing mist because it doesn’t really work for me, I definitely prefer Urban Decay’s setting spray. Since I knew I was going to be out all day today I thought I should give it a go. By around 4pm I noticed my makeup had gone pretty patchy, to be fair I had been out in the sun for hours and touching my face quite alot but even so, I’ve never found this mist helps my makeup stay on. I wouldn’t buy this fixing mist again because it just doesn’t do it for me.

β€’Chanel Le Volume De Chanel mascara.

I LOVE this mascara, it’s absolutely perfect for creating bold, fuller lashes. Two coats of this and I’m good to go, but sometimes I like to top up throughout the day so I decided to pop it in my makeup bag.

β€’L’OrΓ©al Nail Polish 110 Crystal.Β 

I don’t often wear a top coat on my nails, but I painted them orange last night and they dried bumpy and unsmooth. I decided to take my top coat with me so I could finish off my nails in the car. This really worked to create a smoother finish for my nails.

β€’L’OrΓ©al Paris Colour Riche Collection Exclusive Blake’s Pure Red lipstick.

I love love love the colour of this lipstick and haven’t worn it in ages, so today was the day to show it some love. This isn’t a long wearing lipstick so I bought it with me in case I needed to top up after eating and drinking. This is a gorgeous blue toned red, the only problem is it bleeds a little and is quite transferable. I’m not in any hurry to wear it again because applying it can be quite messy. Perhaps I’ll try applying it with a brush and see how I get on with that.

β€’Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette.

I usually like to top up my highlight throughout the day so I look like the glowiest of people, and the Sleek Solstice palette is one of my favourites. I didn’t actually use it to top up today, but it came in handy when trying to disguise my smudged red lippie.

β€’Real Techniques Expert Face Brush.

A buffing brush is always an essential. Sometimes my makeup will smudge or go patchy so I use my buffing brush to blend it all out throughout the day and make it even again.

β€’Eyelash curlers.

Curled lashes make my eyes look so much better, so I like to use my eyelash curlers throughout the day to make sure they are always curled and lifted.

β€’Red Or Dead glasses.

I bought my glasses with me because even though I don’t have to wear them 24/7, I need them for TV purposes and I wanted to be prepared incase we watched any programmes. I like to keep my glasses in my makeup bag so they have less chance of being broken, plus it makes them so much easier to find.

And that’s allllll I had with me in my makeup bag today. Not even half of the stuff I usually keep in there. πŸ™Š Keeping it minimal today!

Thankyou all for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it. Lot’s of love, Jennie. πŸ‘›πŸ’‹β€οΈ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

4 thoughts on “What’s in my makeup bag. πŸ‘›πŸ’„πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

