High End & Drugstore makeup haul & reviews. πŸ’‹πŸ’„

Hello lovely people, how are you today? I’m currently enjoying some beautiful sunshine and I’m just taking a quick break from sunbathing to post a hugeee cosmetics haul. Once again, payday rolled around and I had no self control when it came to makeup shopping. But I absolutely neeeeded everything. I needed it all! πŸ™Š I bought a mix of high end and drugstore products, with Sleek clearly getting a lotta love.

If you would like to see what I have been spending my pennies on recently, then read on. πŸ’°πŸ˜‹
Chanel Le Volume De Chanel mascara 10 Noir.

image
I’ve used this mascara before and absolutely loved it, my original ran out over a year ago and I never got round to repurchasing it. Since full time hours are treating me well I decided it was about time to buy another. I love this mascara, it’s definitely one of my all time favourites. It’s super volumising and with just two coats creates longer, thicker, fuller, lashes.

Dior Diorshow mono eyeshadow 616 Pulse.

Now when I saw this shadow at the Dior counter I knew in an instant it had to be mine. This is the most gorgeous shimmery gold eyeshadow I have ever seen. It’s absolutly stunning. You can apply this lightly to the eyelids for a subtle shimmer or pack colour onto the lid for an intense, bold and shimmer.

This shadow is perfect for the Summer time as it sparkles so beautifully when caught in the sun. I also like to apply this on different areas of my body for a bit of added sparkle.

Sleek 7 piece brush set.


I’ve been wanting new makeup brushes for a while now and I thought this set looked absolutely perfect.

This set contains:
1 foundation brush.
1 powder brush.
1 blusher brush.
1 eyeshadow brush.
1 eye contour brush.
1 double ended eyebrow / liner brush.
1 lip brush.
1 brush pouch.

For only Β£12.99 I think this is the perfect brush set, with pretty much every brush you could need included (minus a contour brush, but you could always use the blusher brush for a bit of bronzing). This set would definitely be great for anyone who is starting their brush collection, but I would also reccommend it to people who want to add to an already existing collection.

Sleek Precious Metals highlighting palette.

image
As a lover of Sleek’s Solstice palette, it was only a matter of time before I purchased the Precious Metals palette which has more golden / bronze colours, perfect for that Summer Glow. This palette has 3 cream highlights and one powder. I do like this palette, and I enjoy using it to highlight the brow bone and inner corners of my eyes however I definitely prefer the Solstice palette. I think I would like this palette more if it included more powders rather than creams, but the colours are all really pretty and I think they will look gorgeous when I’m all tanned after holiday.
Sleek Eau La La liner colour Pumpkin 296.
This is my first time purchasing Sleek liners and I’m very impressed with them. I picked the shade ‘Pumpkin’, because it’s a fun orange colour and goes great with my favourite orange eyeshadow from Urban Decay. This eyeliner looks great applied to the waterline for a playful look. This liner is so soft to apply and because it’s waterproof it lasts all day with no smudging. I like!

image

Sleek Eua La La liner colour White Noise 318.
I decided to pick up this white pencil eyeliner from Sleek along with ‘Pumpkin’ because I think a white eyeliner is an essential for any makeup kit. I use this to line my waterline, giving the appearance of bigger, brighter eyes. I really like this eyeliner, and think it’s perfect for natural fresh faced looks.

Max Factor Pan Stick shade Cool Copper 14.


Max Factor’s pan stick is the ultimate multi purpose tool, you can use it as concealer, foundation or as I like to use it, a contour stick! This is a lighter brown / coppery colour perfect for contouring. As a lover of cream contour, the Pan Stick with it’s soft and creamy texture is the ideal, it’s super easy to blend creating a natural yet defined finish. I draw this straight onto my face without using a brush, starting lightly, blending out and gradually building product repeating this until I get my desired look. The size of the Pan Stick is ideal and because I’m only using it to contour I know it’s going to last me absolutely ages.

No7 makeup brush cleanser.

image
I decided to buy this product because No7 is a trusted brand and at Β£8 I thought it was very reasonably priced, with a good amount of product. Described as a ‘quick fix for when you don’t have time to soak your brushes’ this is ideal for me. I’m not a huge fan of washing brushes with baby shampoo / fairy liquid or anything like that, unless I absolutely have to. I find this No7 cleanser is a more delicate, softer way of giving my brushes a clean and because it’s so quick and easy to use, I clean them more often now than I would without it.

And that rounds up my cosmetics haul. I’m sure there will be another one soon, since makeup shopping seems to be an addiction for me. πŸ™Š

Thankyou all for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post. Have you used any of these products that I bought? What are your opinions of them? Let me know in the comments!

Lot’s of love, Jennie. ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Don’t forget to follow me onΒ Instagram. πŸ’–

3 thoughts on “High End & Drugstore makeup haul & reviews. πŸ’‹πŸ’„

Leave a Reply

