MUA Monday. SFX ALIEN πŸ‘½

Just another Makeup Monday 🎼 And that should be read in the tune of Manic Monday by The Bangles. πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ»

For today’s makeup Monday I thought it would be fun to share with you all two images of a SFX makeup look I created whilst at college. SFX makeup is so much fun and I had a great time creating this alien inspired look. πŸ‘½

 

The idea behind this look is to have a normal human face, that’s been torn open to show the alien underneath. I used latex and fake blood to create the ‘rip’ around the eye area, and tied the look together by painting my models lips blue.

I really like how this turned out and think it looks so cool. I would love to recreate this look now I have more experience with makeup, and improve it by using a blue eyeliner on the waterline and blue mascara with possibly a hint of fake blood on the lashes to create a more ‘realistic’ effect.

Perhaps I will post another makeup Monday soon where I have recreated this look. I reaaaally want to!

I hope you guys liked this post and think this look is cool. Aliens ftw. πŸ‘½ Thankyou for reading, with love, Jennie. πŸ‘½πŸ‘½πŸ’™

MODEL – SOFI JONES.

MUA – JENNIE BALLARD.

Be sure to check out myΒ InstagramΒ for more. β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜˜πŸ‘½

5 thoughts on “MUA Monday. SFX ALIEN πŸ‘½

Leave a Reply

