The TOP 5 Bands I’ve seen live. πŸŽ‰

After attending EDC a few weeks ago, I thought it would be really fun to do a post all about the musical artists I’ve seen live. I absolutely love going to concerts, they are always such a fun time. Live music is great and it’s really fun to get into the moment and have a real good dance whilst fangirling madly. I’m very fortunate to have seen lots of my favourite aritsts live along with many other great performers. Because I’ve thankfully been to so many concerts, I’ve decided to do this post in two parts. One for the Bands I’ve seen live and one for the Solo Artists. Today’s post is all about the BANDS.πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

N-Dubz.
Ah, N-Dubz. Na na niiii. My first ever ‘gig’ when I was a teenager, my parents bought my friend and I these tickets as a sweet little surprise. I saw N-Dubz at a nightclub in Birmingham and it was a messy night to say the least. I barely even saw much of N-Dubz set as my friend passed out in the crowd a couple of songs in, so I had to drag her out and try and get her some water. I also lost my phone that night, although luckily someone handed it in. I don’t remember much of N-Dubz performance to be honest, I think I vaguely remember them performing ‘Ouch’ but that’s literally it.

The Wanted.
After purchasing tickets for The Wanted and realising I’d booked to see them in SCOTLAND, I luckily managed to sell the tickets and purchase ones for London instead. I was around 15 when I saw The Wanted live, and I believe it was their first official tour. The concert was pretty basic, but they were good all the same. My favourite song they performed was ‘All Time Low’ as that was there most popular at the time and one of the only ones I knew really, really well.

One Direction.
YESSS ONE DIRECTION. I’ve had the pleasure of seeing them live twice in my life! I totally wish I had gone to their last tour though, that would have been so lush to see them one final time. I can’t see them getting back together now, unless they do a Take That and reform when they’re 40. I first saw One Direction at The X Factor Tour, and the concert was pretty simple but still really really good.
I then saw One Direction again for the Midnight Memories tour where my best friend Emily and I were lucky enough to trade our seated tickets for VIP, with no extra cost! I was crying tears of happiness, luck was definitely on our side. We were so close to the stage, I even have a picture of myself with Harry performing behind me which is so so cool however I don’t look my best in it so I won’t be sharing it here. The concert was so amazing and I had the best time ever. I remember Niall playing a little bit of ‘Wonderwall’ on his guitar and singing along, and I remember how bored Zayn looked throughout the concert, so it’s no surprise he left the band really. One Direction are incredible live, the Midnight Memories tour was so exciting and full of happiness and energy. If they do reform when they’re 40 I’ll definitely be going to see them on tour and maybe I’ll have kids then and be dragging them along with me. Ha ha ha.

5 Seconds of Summer.
5SOS are another band I’ve had the fortune of seeing live twice. I first saw 5SOS when they supported One Direction on their Midnight Memories tour and Emily and I enjoyed their set so much we decided to go and see them live again the following year for the ‘Rock Out With Your Socks Out’ tour. 5SOS are brilliant and so much fun to see live, I absolutely love their music and it was absolutely brilliant when they covered Greenday’s ‘American Idiot’. I would definitely see 5SOS live again because their concerts are so exciting and energetic, I really enjoy dancing and literally rocking out to their songs.

Paramore.
Emily and I saw Paramore live at Leeds Festival and they were amazing. I’ve never been a huge Paramore fan but as they were the headliners for Leeds Fest I downloaded some of their music beforehand and found one song I particularly loved called ‘Still Into You’, a brilliant and upbeat song to dance and singalong to. I sent Emily the link to the song and she seemed to like it too, so when Paramore opened their set with this song we were absolutely buzzing. It was the perfect song to open with and got the both of us really excited for the rest of the set. Paramore are amazing live and seeing them perform all their hits was such a fun experience, they put on a brilliant show and I’m thankful I got to see them in concert.

I have been fortunate enough to see lots of other bands live, but the ones listed are definitely my top 5 and the ones worth talking about. 😜

Thankyou for reading this post, ps sorry for the lack of interaction here on the blog I’m currently in MAGALUF! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Have a great day guys, lot’s of love, Jennie. πŸ’–πŸ’– xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

4 thoughts on “The TOP 5 Bands I’ve seen live. πŸŽ‰

  1. I’ve seen One Direction twice too, once in 2013 (or maybe 2012) and then in 2014. They were amazing! I’ve also seen Miley Cyrus, but that was when I was five and she hadn’t changed so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

