MUA Monday, Avant Garde Greek Goddess 💚✨

I haven’t done a makeup Monday in ages so I thought today it was about time to share some more of my MUA portfolio here on the blog.

It’s nice and sunny today, hurray, so I thought it would be appropriate to share with you a Summery Avant Garde look I created on my sister just for fun. Avant Garde looks are some of my favourites to do and I’m really thankful that my sister kindly modelled for me so I could get creative and fun with my makeup.

For this look I was inspired by Greek Goddess photoshoots I’d seen on google. I really wanted to create a bronzed, Summery, Greek Goddess look of my own.

I used golds and greens as the predominent colours of this look, obviously using golds to really create that bronzed, glowing effect.

I contoured the nose and the cheekbones using a green eyeshadow and used some glitter dust around the eyes to add extra sparkle.

For the eyes I used a nice shimmery gold shadow all over the lids and tied the look together by using a shimmery gold colour from my Kryolan lip palette on the lips.

To complete the look I applied some golden gem addornments around the brows and added a flower crown to add to that Summery vibe.

I’m really happy with how this look turned out and think my sister looks gorgeous as a Greek Goddess!

I would love to hear your feedback on what you think of this look so please feel free to leave a comment below. Thankyou very much for reading, with love, Jennie. 💚 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

One thought on “MUA Monday, Avant Garde Greek Goddess 💚✨

Leave a Reply

