August Favourites 2016.πŸ’„πŸ’‹

Hi lovelys, I’m back at it again with the monthly favourites. There were a few products throughout August which really stood out to me, especially the products I found myself using every day whilst on holiday.

The following products are all ones I really enjoyed using throughout the month of August.

Max Factor Skin Luminizer foundation shade Natural.

image
I bought this foundation for my holiday because I wanted something with a lighter coverage, and this being my first time trying the product I am so impressed. This foundation gives the most beautiful light, natural coverage with a dewy finish making skin look oh so healthy and radiant. It applies really smoothly to the skin and has a nice soft texture. I get lots of compliments on my skin when wearing this and I love it so much.

Max Factor Creme Puff Nude Mauve blush.


This baked powder blusher is absolutely gorgeous and I’ve been using it virtually everyday these past few weeks. It’s a lovely glowing mauve shade mixed with lighter pink tones and gives a very natural finish. The blush has a very pretty glimmering hue to it which makes skin look even more radiant!

Dior Diorshow Mono eyeshadow in the shade Pulse.


This eyeshadow though. 😍 I wore this pretty much everyday whilst I was on holiday because it’s just the most spectacular sparkly gold eyeshadow. I can’t get enough of this and love wearing it as a subtle shimmer throughout the day or as a packed on glitterbomb on nights out.

L’OrΓ©al Glam Bronze bronzer shade 00.


This is such a lovely bronzer and I’ve been enjoying wearing this to either create natural, softer looks or really strong contours, it works really well whichever way you decide to wear it. This is a lighter brown shade so perfect for my fairer skin tone, and because of it’s matte finish it looks great when contouring.

Max Factor Brown ‘n’ nude lipliner paired with Max Factor 745 Burnt Caramel lipstick.


I love both these lip products in their own right but paired together they make a winning combo and I have just been loving wearing these products. The lip liner is a gorgeous brown nude shade – as you could guess by the name, and is matte and long lasting. ‘Burnt caramel’ is a lush demi matte nude pink / brown shade which is just perfect for that Kylie Jenner pout. LOVE. ❀️

Sleek Precious Metals highlightingΒ pallete shade Antique Gold.

image
If you know me then you will know I am a huge fan of Sleek’s Solstice highlighting pallete but throughout August I was all about the Precious Metals. The whole palette itself I actually don’t love so much because I’m not a fan of the creams, but the powder shade ‘Antique Gold’ I am loving. It’s a beautiful shimmery gold colour and looks so good with my tan, I feel as though it really lifts my face too and gives me a healthy glow. I’ve clearly been all about the healthy glow lately. πŸ˜‹

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle reconstruction conditioner.

image
I absolutely love Aussie products and this conditioner is no exception. I use this on my hair whenever I wash it and often comb through before rinsing it out. It leaves my hair feeling so soft, and the scent of the product is just so yummy. It’s a yes from me.

Like I said, I absolutely love all of the products mentioned above and I’m sure I will continue to use these products throughout September too.

What were your favourite products throughout the month of August? Have you tried any of the products I have mentioned? Let me know in the comments below!

Thankyou very much for reading, and a happy September to you. With love, Jennie. ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxx

 

 

4 thoughts on “August Favourites 2016.πŸ’„πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

