August reflections. β˜€οΈπŸ’š

Right, I’m just going to ignore the fact that we are now over a week into September and I’m only just uploading my August reflections… πŸ™ˆ Completely ignore it.

August was definitely one of my favourite months of 2016, if not the best so far.

For me I feel like my holiday to Magaluf is definitely what made August so fantastic. I made so many memories in Maga and every day was filled with fun, happiness and laughter. The sun shining down on me, especially whilst on the Booze Cruise, I got a taste for the type of life I would like to always live. I broadened my horizons by visiting an Island I have never been to before, and I had lots of exciting new experiences. I held a python, partied on a boat and swam in the ‘middle’ of the sea, and I was fortunate enough to tick Parasailing off my bucket list. How exciting!

I feel like not only did I have one of the best holidays ever in Magaluf, but I came home a better me. I left the Majorcan Island with a new found confidence in myself along with a more adventurous and playful streak.

Not only did I go on an amazing holiday with my besties, but I spent some quality time here with my friends. Chantal, Emily and I had a really fun movie night at the start of the month. We watched Angus, Thongs & Perfect Snogging and The Inbetweeners movie. I enjoyed our movie night so much, it was a proper girlie evening with giggles, takeaway and girlie chats. I hope we will have another movie night soon. The three of us also went to the cinema to see the Zac Efron movie ‘Mike and Dave need wedding dates’. That film was so funny!!!! I laughed out loud so much.

I also had one cheeky night out at Pinks for Beth’s birthday and it was good fun! We stayed out until around 3 and had fun dancing, drinking and eating cheesy chips.

All in all August was such a brilliant month. I had so much fun with my friends and feel as though I’ve grown as a person since my holiday.

I’m already loving September, it’s going really great so far and I expect it’s just going to get better.

I hope you all had a great August, and that you really enjoy September. Thanks for reading.

Love, Jennie. ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

6 thoughts on “August reflections. β˜€οΈπŸ’š

Leave a Reply

