Primers, Performance and Positivity. ✨✨

Hello everyone. I hope you’re all having a lovely day today. ☺️ I have had another great day and been very successful at work.

Every period each counter individually gets tracked on a certain product to see how many we can sell as consultants, this month we are being tracked on our primer sales. My counter was at the top of the tracker last week and myself and my manager are hoping to achieve the top spot again this week. Today was our last day to make it count for the week and we did so good!! Like I said yesterday, we are the dream team. 😏✨💖 Our target today was 16 primers but by the time we had both finished for the day we had smashed our target and sold 24. How amazing is that? I went home at 6 and the store closes at 7, so it’s possible people may have picked some up of their own accord too after I left. That would be nice. ✨

After work I came home and chilled with my family. And that’s when the giggliness really kicked in. My sister and I found an old DVD from when we both performed in a community production of ‘The Wiz’ at our local theatre. This performance was in January of 2006 so 10 years ago, I was just 11 and my sister was 16! We obviously gave the DVD a watch and the disc was so scratched it kept pausing, but that didn’t stop us absolutely howling with laughter at the way we danced and sang. 11 year old me was proper getting into the performances and Zoë’s singing was great for the most part, but God there were times she didn’t hit those notes, it was really funny to watch. I would love to post some screen grabs here but my sister took the DVD home with her to show her boyf, I’ll make sure to upload some as soon as I can.

After having such a brilliant day I wanted to share a ‘quote of the day’, something to do with gratitude which I’ve spoken a lot about lately. I just think it’s so important to be thankful for everything we have. I googled ‘positive quotes about gratitude’ and found a great page filled with 20 gratitude inspired quotes. I’m going to post a few of my favourites here and also leave a link to the page in case you want to check it out. It’s a great list of quotes and here are my favourites.

•”Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy and change ordinary opportunities into blessings.” – William Arthur Ward

•”Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.” – Oprah Winfrey

•”Gratitude always comes into play; research shows that people are happier if they are grateful for the positive things in their lives, rather than worrying about what might be missing.” -Dan Buettner

And the link to the page is HERE. 💛

Be sure to check it out for all things positive. 😊

I hope you have enjoyed this post, it’s a little random diary style with some positive quotes thrown in, and I enjoyed writing this. Thankyou all for reading.

With love, Jennie. ❤️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

5 thoughts on “Primers, Performance and Positivity. ✨✨

Leave a Reply

