Back to The Grind. ✨

Today was my first day back at work after a relaxing 5 days off, it’s pretty safe to say I did not want to get out of bed this morning. Thankfully Mum gave me a lift today, so I didn’t have to get up too early for the bus. I had an extra twenty minutes in dreamland instead. 💭😍 Sadly though, no Zac Efron dreams were occurin’ last night, I consider this a wasted sleep. 😴

It’s perfect timing that today is the day I was back to work, because I’m also on day 6 of The Magic practice – a series of gratitude practices designed to change your life and make it magical in the short space of a month. Day 6’s practice is titled ‘Works like Magic’, encouraging gratitude towards one’s job.

For this practice, you go to work as normal and whilst there, mentally list as many things about your job for which you are grateful.

The purpose of this practice is to appreciate all the great things about your job, in order to attract more things to be grateful for in your working life.

There are many things for me to be grateful for when it comes to my work. I have a wonderful job which I really enjoy and consider myself lucky to have.

I work on a makeup counter for a brand which I am proud to work for, one which attracts a variety of customers so I get to meet lots of lovely people from all different walks of life. I get to have lengthy conversations with people about anything and everything and in the short time I spend with them, people open up to me to the point where they leave feeling like a friend. I also have a chance to open up to them whilst we are talking as they take an interest in me too, and I tell them all about my relationships, friendships, travels and more.

I work with a lovely group of people who I’m very thankful to know. The team in store are all kind, funny and supportive and they add so much sparkle to my work life.

Best of all, I get to play with makeup all day everyday!!! Throughout my day I am presented with many opportunities to make people over and I enjoy it so much. Making people over and introducing them to products which will enhance their natural beauty and help them to feel the best they can is not only super fun, but rewarding too. It’s great to know that I can help to boost someone’s confidence, and I feel thrilled when customer’s leave the counter feeling happier than they did when they arrived. That’s a job worth doing.

I have so many things to be grateful for with my job and I genuinely enjoy the time I spend at work. It’s safe to say I love my job and I’m truly thankful to work for such a brilliant company.

I’d love to know the reasons why you are grateful for your job. What’s the best thing about your career? What is your dream job?

Let me know in the comments below, thankyou for reading. ☺️

With love, Jennie. ❤️ xxxxxxxxxxxxx

9 thoughts on “Back to The Grind. ✨

Leave a Reply

