Pumpkin Vibes. πŸŽƒ

imageHello!!

It’s Autumn, it’s fall, it’s the season of snuggling. It’s October, the month of pumpkins and vampires, it’s Halloween!!! And I really want to buy a cute little jumper with ghosts or pumpkins on it (or both), to get right into the spirit of things.

This year I’m feeling really festive, and I intend to embrace the Autumn and Winter seasons fully.

I’m going to carve pumpkins, wrap up in warm winter coats, wear berry coloured lipstick and of course, celebrate Halloween!!

Halloween is definitely one of the best times of the year, it opens up a world full of fun and I have lots of exciting plans to celebrate this month.

There should of course be the usual Halloween night out with the girls, most probably at Pinks. That’s where I went last year and the year before that.

I won’t be dressing up as such this year, I’m just going to buy myself a simple pair of cat ears. I’ve been there and done that with the whole dressing up thing and I’ve never been pleased with my efforts.

Last year I went all out and bought one of those ‘fancy’ costumes from Ann Summers, the Fallen Angel one. The outfit was absolutely beautiful and in fairness I would wear it again – as long as I had some tights to pair it with, the thing barley covered my butt cheeks but that’s Ann Summers for you right?! What I didn’t like about my attire was my makeup, which is a little awkward considering I have a qualification in makeup artistry. I feel I went too far with my makeup and looked too scary, when actually I just wanted to look pretty with maybe a hint of spook. That’s why this year I’m literally gonna stick to a smokey eye and maybe some black lipstick, paired with some cute little cat ears. I am definitely not one of those girls who dresses up scary for Halloween, you know like Cady from Mean Girls. I’m more of the Karen ‘I’m a mouse duh’ Mean GirlΒ but without the mean.

I also have tickets for Thorpe Parks Fright Night this year which I am so excited for, yet also terrified. I have been to Thorpe’s Fright Nights twice before, although my most recent visit was a slight fail as we arrived so early on in the day we didn’t actually see anything scary. This year we plan on arriving a lot later on in the afternoon so we can experience all of the horror! I am excited but scared and it’s the horror mazes that I am most afraid of. Everything else I can deal with, it’s all really exciting… But the mazes, the mazes are terrifying. I’ve been on the Saw Maze just once before and it was an ordeal, it’s put me off for life but I’m going to have to suck it up. I can’t attend a fright night and not brave a horror maze. I’m just going to have to remember that these things are designed to scare us, that the frightening characters lurking in the maze are just actors with very good makeup, that most importantly it’s not real!!! Just so long as I’m not at the very back or the very front of the line, I’ll be okay(ish).

Wish me luck, pray for me, please.

image

Along with these exciting events I obviously plan to carve and decorate pumpkins with my family. Unbelievably last year was my first time pumpkin carving and I most definitely want to do it every year for the rest of my life, it’s so much fun and it’s a must do activity for Halloween season.

image

A scary movie night is definitely in order too, which hopefully the girls and I will be able to arrange at some point before the 31st. Chantal wants us to watch Saw, God help me. I was thinking something more along the lines of Twitches or Twitches Too, but I don’t think I’ll be that lucky. Again, wish me luck.

With the excitement of Halloween I have lots to look forward to, but there is much more to be excited for. I have my trip to Amsterdam with Emily coming up, day trips to see my family, more Autumnal fun with the fireworks and fair at the start of November, Christmas present shopping and of course going all out with my baths and using the festive products Lush have to offer. So far I have enjoyed baths using the Autumn Leaf bath bomb and the Monsters Ball bath bomb, and I am saving my Lord Of Misrule and Pumpkin bath bombs until nearer to Halloween.

Autumn / Halloween is such an exciting time of the year. I love the darker evenings and frosty mornings, and just the general excitement the Season brings.

What do you love the most about Autumn? What are your plans for Halloween this year? Let me know in the comments below.

Thankyou very much for reading, love & pumpkins
– Jennie. πŸŽƒπŸ’› xxxxxxxxxxxxx

8 thoughts on “Pumpkin Vibes. πŸŽƒ

  1. Love this post. I don’t dress up but I get excited for halloween too! Love your bath bomb pics and I always have to carve a pumpkin too. I could be 50 and I’d still want to do it hahaπŸ˜‚β˜ΊπŸŽƒ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

