October Reflections. πŸ’₯ A rollercoaster of a month.🏠✈️🎒

Hello all!!!

So this post is slightly overdue since we are almost two weeks into November, but finally my October reflections are here. I promise one day I will get these monthly reflections up alot sooner than I have been!!

October was an absolute rollercoaster of a month for me with so much happening. The good, the bad, the ugly – last month had it all.

I would never go as far to say October was the worst month of my life as I don’t believe in that sort of negativity, but I did go through a lot in those 31 days. I believe however that although I may have had a rough time, everything that happened was for a reason and it’s all working out for the best now. It’s onwards and upwards from here, positive vibes only!

To cut a super long story short, last month I lost my house and virtually all my possessions. It’s very complicated to explain but essentially I left work one day to find I had no home to go back to, with all my possessions locked inside the house I’d been calling home for the past year and no way of accessing them.

As you can imagine this was an awful time for myself and my family causing us a great deal of stress and upset, however we have been strong and gotten through this and we are now feeling more optimisic as we look towards the future.

We have gone to a solicitor so hopefully we will be getting our stuff back soon, we now have a new house to live in and most importantly we have each other and our health which I am so thankful for.

My parents mean the absolute world to me so aslong as we have each other then nothing else matters. ❀️

Barr the low that was losing my home and possesions, October had many many highlights and I had some great times with my friends and family. I travelled, adventured and ticked lots off my bucket list.

I spent alot of time with my family last month and one of my favourite days with my parents was when we took a trip down to Surrey. We went on a walk around the beautiful St Ann’s Hill, a place we used to visit often when I was younger. We also visited my lovely Grandparents that same day and were joined by my Aunt and Uncle which was lovely. It was a perfectly beautiful family day and I am so happy that my parents and I had a lovely time together.

My family and I also took a long weekend trip down to Wiltshire to see my brother, sister in law and nephew. We had such a good time! It was great to spend a quality few days with each other because we got to build on our relationships and I absolutely loved seeing my little nephew Tommy for a longer period of time, usually we only have one day together.

I had a great time playing with Tommy making him smile and laugh, he is the sweetest little boy and the cutest kid I know!

Whilst visiting Wiltshire my parents and I took an afternoon trip into Bath which is local to the area. We did some shopping and I bought a cute little backpack from Paperchase of all places. I also fell in love with the most beautiful jumper from Ted Baker which I so wish I had bought, the quality was divine. I’ll definitely be popping over to Ted Baker’s website and doing some online shopping soon.

Whilst in Bath we had a little look at the famous Roman Baths, which back in the day the King used to wash in. This was really cool and as I looked down into the water I couldn’t help but think how awesome it would be to buy every single Lush bath bomb in the world and throw them in… Whose with me?

imageI spent some more time in Surrey, visiting my Grandparents for a few days because they wanted to see me and make sure I was okay after the stress of the house situation. They are so sweet and caring, it was great to spend a few quality days with them. Staying with them reminded me of being little as back in the day I used to spend my school holidays at their house.

Whilst at my Grandparents I was lucky enough to get to see one of my lovely cousins Kirsty and her son Lucas. I haven’t seen them since Christmas 2014 so a reunion was long overdue. As kids we used to be quite close and we would often spend lots of time together staying at my grandparents so it was lovely to see her again.

I did alot of road tripping with my family last month and that’s not even the half of it, I also had many adventures with my friends.

My best friend Emily and I flew out to Amsterdam for a long weekend and I had the best few days. I have wanted to visit Amsterdam for so long and it was even more amazing than I expected. Emily and I had a great time together exploring, we visited the Red Light District, the Ice Bar and best of all the Anne Frank house. The Anne Frank house is truly one of the most incredible places that I have ever stepped foot in, it’s very moving and genuinely had me in tears. It’s such an awe inspiring experience and amazing to think that I was literally standing in the very house that Anne Frank and her family hid in during the war. Wow.

My trip to Amsterdam with Emily was a truly happy one and I am so thankful for the wonderful days we spent together.

imageFinally to finish off the month and celebrate Halloween my friends and I went to Thorpe Parks Fright Night and had an absolute blast. We went on the best rollercoasters including SAW: The Ride and The Swarm, braved the SAW maze and had the best time dodging on the dodgems. The perfect way to end the month, I had a spooktacular time at Fright Night.

And so that was my October. Phew, I feel like this is one of the longest reflection posts I have ever written, I wasn’t kidding when I said October 2016 was a rollercoaster for me.

Here’s to a calmer November, even though we are halfway through… Oops. πŸ™Š

How was your October, what were your highs and lows of the month? Be sure to let me know in the comments below.

Thankyou for reading,

love Jennie. ❀️ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

7 thoughts on “October Reflections. πŸ’₯ A rollercoaster of a month.🏠✈️🎒

    1. I know it was mad! Thankyou hun, yesss it’s a long story I can message you on your facebook page if you wanted to know!! But it was a really underhand move by someone who used to be property manager of the house!! Thankyou hun, it means alot! I hope so too haha xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

