Amsterdam In Pictures.πŸ“ΈπŸ‡³πŸ‡± All The Fun Of The Fair.🎑

Hello everyone, I hope you’re all well and having a lovely day today. ☺️

Exactly one month ago today I was on a weekend break in the wonderful city of Amsterdam with my friend Emily. We were there for four days and it was one of the best weekends of my life. Amsterdam is by far one of the best places I have ever visited and this trip with Emily is up there as one of my favourite holidays I’ve ever been on.

Emily and I packed so much into our trip to Amsterdam. It was a fun, exciting, incredible few days and we made the most of every moment.

Our first day in Amsterdam was amazing and I’ve decided to do a Day In PicturesΒ style post as I tell you all about Day 1.

image
Emily and I arrived in Amsterdam early afternoon of Saturday the 15th October and after much map checking and fighting our way through the busiest of crowds, we finally found our hotel and were able to check in. We stayed at Hotel Inntel which I have to say is a lovely hotel. Clean, tidy and nicely decorated, with super friendly and helpful staff, I will definitely be staying there again. The location of the hotel was perfect too as we were in walking distance to the best places. I would rate it 4.5* out of 5 only because we didn’t have a chance to try the food, I would highly reccommend Hotel Inntel.
image
Once checked in, I had to take a selfie on Snapchat so I could use a cheeky location filter. I love location filters. πŸ‡³πŸ‡±
image
A picture of Emily and I by one of the many, many canals in Amsterdam. We spent the day exploring the beautiful city and dodging bikes, trams and cars as we ventured.
image
With the amount of bakeries in Amsterdam it was impossible for me to resist this delicious looking nutella waffle. It sure did taste as yummy as it looks and I treated myself to alot of these whilst in ‘Dam. 🍫
image
We discovered a really cool funfair in the main square where Amsterdam’s ‘The View’ ferris wheel is permantly located. I managed to convince Emily to join me on this spooky ghost train which was the best ever. Emily was so terrified she grabbed hold of me the whole way round and had to keep her eyes shut. I was freaked out too but I managed to keep my eyes open until close to the end, then I just had to shut my eyes as I knew someone was going to ‘chase’ us out of the ride. The ghost train was so funny and very fun actually as there were loads of hill drops, it was more than just a round in a circle you go type of ride. πŸ‘»
image
In an exchange for Emily coming on the ghost train with me, I had to go on this beast with her. Scary as it was being so high up in the air on those delicate little chairs, I can’t deny the views were amazing. I’d say they were breathtaking too but I think that was actually just the cold night air. Whilst up there I was so scared and just wanted to come down, but as soon as the ride was over I really wanted to have another go.
image
We ended our day of exploring with a walk around the Red Light District which is an unbelievable place, I’ll be sharing pictures here soon. We headed back to the hotel, bought some snacks and went to sleep ready for our next day of adventures.

Day 1 of Amsterdam was amazing!! I had such a fun day and the funfair was an absolute highlight, we weren’t expecting there to be one at all so it was a brilliant surprise when we stumbled accross it.

Day 2 of Amsterdam will be coming soon so make sure you stay tuned!!

Thankyou for reading,

With love, Jennie. πŸ’™ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

19 thoughts on “Amsterdam In Pictures.πŸ“ΈπŸ‡³πŸ‡± All The Fun Of The Fair.🎑

  1. THE NUTELLA WAFFLE!!!!! YES please, I’ll take 10! Amsterdam looks awesome, I have a few friends that have traveled over there and speak nothing but good things about the place! I hope to get out there one day!

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. Oh trust me, you’ll be wanting more than 10 they are that good. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ omg I’m the same as in everyone I know who has ever been only has good stories about the place. You must go if possible, it’s one of the most vibrant and amazing cities I’ve been too!! Thanks for your comment! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have. Unfortunately, I can never quite make the time — part of the problem is that I’m terrified of flying (eep!!) and I live in the US, so there’s really no other way to get to Europe for me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

