The Christmas Tag. Let’s Get Festive!

15356042_1140945419333998_583444331_n

Hey guys!! How are you?

Today I thought it would be really fun and festive to do The Christmas Tag, something I’ve seen floating around on the Blogosphere quite a lot these past couple of weeks. I found this tag Here and full credit goes to whoever came up with the questions.

Time for the tag…

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?
I would have to say my favourite Christmas movie is ‘The Holiday’, it’s so heart warming and romantic and I love every film that stars Cameron Diaz. Other than The Holiday, I would also put The Santa Clause and The Snowman up there in my top 3 as they are films I used to watch every year back when I was a kid. I also have to give a shout out to ‘A Christmas Story’ for being one of the funniest Christmas films I’ve seen.
2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
Christmas Evening (as in the evening time of Christmas Day)!! Growing up my siblings and I would get a present to open on Christmas Eve to keep us occupied that night, then in the morning once Santa had been we would open all of our presents. Nowadays due to visiting family on Christmas Day I normally open my presents when I get home in the evening. This year my family and I will be staying home for Christmas Day but I would like to save some of my present opening until the evening time as I love presents and want to savour every minute of having them, ha ha.
3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
Ooh, every Christmas spent with my family is a special one. I don’t have a specific Christmas memory I would consider my favourite, just all the time I have spent with my family.
4. Favourite festive food?
Christmas dinner of course. Pigs in blankets, roast potatoes, turkey, Yorkshire puddings… the full works. My favourite Christmas snack would be Malteser Celebrations, they are the greatest.
5. Favourite Christmas gift?
Oh my God, all my Christmas gifts have been amazing. My parents always spoil me rotten and are so thoughtful with their presents. I’m going to say my favourite gifts would have to be last years Christmas presents from my Mum and Dad, my gorgeous flowery Pandora ring and my Spanish flag Pandora charm. Beautiful. I also would have to say the charms I got from my parents the year before last, as they were so thoughtful. One says ‘Reach for the stars’ and the other says ‘love & hugs, xoxo’ which my Mum picked out because it reminded her of Gossip Girl, a show we often watched together.
15319619_1140972169331323_1030921212_n
6. Favourite Christmas scent?
The smell of the Christmas Tree. Also weirdly as it sounds, the scent of Charlie / Impulse body spray, which always reminds me of Christmas because back at school everyone got each other Charlie gift sets didn’t they? Literally a standard teenage girl gift.
7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
Work? Ha ha, just kidding. When I was younger, my sister and I would always watch Best Friends, the movie based on Jacqueline Wilsons book, or episodes of Girls In Love. We would always finish our Christmas Eve movie night with The Santa Clause.
8. What tops your tree?
It varies, sometimes it’s a star but for the past couple of years it has been an Angel.
9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
I don’t think I ever asked for anything crazy. I probably would say the usual thing like ‘oh I want a baby brother or sister for Christmas’ which thank God I never got. I guess my requests are actually wilder now I’m an adult, all I want for Christmas is a holiday please!
10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
Family Time. Every year I look forward to Christmas because it means getting to spend quality time with my loved ones.
So that’s all the Christmas Tag questions answered. Ooh I feel more festive now. I can’t wait until Christmas!
Thank you all for reading, I hope you have enjoyed this post.
With love,
Jennie.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

4 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag. Let’s Get Festive!

  1. Aaw loved this. I love the Snowman and the Holiday films😊 You’re the opposite to me! You open your gifts Christmas night. Most of mine are Christmas Eve haha. Aaw love the sound if the charms your mum got you. Sounds really thoughtful☺ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

