Return Of The Maga Boy.

Heyyyyyo everyone!

With it being the start of the year, I just have to kick things off with a funny, boy related story since they are the best right? Also it’s about time I posted a love life ‘update’, as it’s been so long since my last. I have no excuses, my love life has just been non existent recently.

Buuuuut now I have a little tale to share and I have to be honest, one of my first thoughts after what happened happened was ‘omg, I can’t wait to write about this on my blog‘.

If you’ve been following my blog for a while you may have seen my posts all about Maga Boy, aka the guy I met when I was holidaying in Magaluf – if you don’t know who he is then click HERE for all the goss.

image
Maga Memories.☀️💚

I thought I’d seen and heard the last of Maga Boy after I aired his booty call in October, although I did foolishly like one of his profile pictures a couple of weeks later… But in my defence it was a lovely little Autumnal picture which I was definitely liking for the scenic, tree filled background.

Not. For. Him.

So that’s it. That was our last ‘interaction’, if you can call it that. Until this happened…

Set the scene. I’m at work, looking cute with my hair curled and my makeup did, striving to sell as much as possible in order to smash my weekly target when I notice a gal and a guy browsing my counter.

Seeing as the girls the one interested in buying the make-up, searching for the perfect highlighter for her sister, I barely give the guy she’s with a second glance.

Round and round the counter I go, showing her all the highlighters.

I’m full on in my zone. I’m telling her this, I’m telling her that, I’m showing her liquid eyeshadows which double up as amazing highlighters for the most perfect strobing and I’m swatching products on my hand like there’s no tomorrow. I am full on geeking out about highlighters because duh, *glow* is life.

Finally, my customer decides on a product she would like to buy and as I go to grab a new one for her, that’s when I really notice the guy she’s with.

You can guess who it is…

Maga Boy.

I can’t believe my eyes. As I look at him and he looks at me, flashbacks of our holiday ‘romance‘ flood back to the surface of my memory and it’s so, so awkward.

I’m full on freaking out.

I have to remove myself from the situation ASAP.

Meanwhile, blissfully unaware of the awkwardness, highlighter girl is telling me she would also like to buy a foundation. Right now I am praying she knows her shade as there’s no way on Earth I’m doing her a colour match with Maga Boy just two feet away. Watching the two of us make polite conversation as I paint her face? I don’t think so.

Thankfully the Lord was on my side and HG (highlighter girl) makes it clear to me that she knows her shade and won’t be needing a colour match to which I swiftly reply ‘Great, thank you! Let me know if you need any more help‘ marching off fast as I can to let the Benefit girls know that I had just seen MB.

Could my life be any more awkward?

Moral of the story: when hooking up with people on holiday, make sure they live far far away. Not the neighbouring city. 👍🏼

Has anything like this ever happened to you? What’s your most awkward ex boyf/lover story? Let me know in the comments!

Thank you for reading,

much love and I hope you enjoyed,

Jennie.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “Return Of The Maga Boy.

  1. LOL this was a great story (maybe not so great for you 😉 ) but these type of occurrences make me realize how small the world is and how everyone is connected in one way or another. I would’ve been the same way and definitely would’ve panicked. haha Did he see you too?

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. Haha thank you hun! Well it’s a funny story and kept my day interesting so I don’t mind 😂 tell me about it, its an unbelievably small world! Yes like that game 7 connections or something… To think I’m in some way connected to Zac Efron 😂😂😂 lol! Haha it was so awkward! Yeah he did we looked each other right in the eye, cringeee xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

