2016 Reflections.

2016… I don’t know where to start! What a rollercoaster of a year which seemed to fly by in the blink of an eye. I’ve never known a year go so fast, I guess the saying ‘time flys when you’re having fun’ is true. Because I did, I had so much fun!

2016 was definitely one of the craziest years of my life. I lost my home not once but twice, I cried, screamed, shouted, learnt that love and happiness is all that matters and that no matter what happens in life, it’s how we react to a situation thats whats important, there is always a reason to be thankful and as long as we have the people we love by our sides thats all that matters.

I laughed, smiled and loved life. I ticked so many things off my bucket list, made memories upon memories with my friends and family, started working full time for a brand which I absolutely love, took a holiday to Magaluf with my best friends, visited Amsterdam with my bestie, made amazing new friends and became more determined than ever to live my dreams and fulfill my life purpose.

2016 was the year I became more and more aware of The Secret and the Law Of Attraction and I am now using the knowledge of these teachings to live my life 100% to the full. I believe I can be, do and achieve anything I wish and I know that to LOVE is to have The Power. So as 2017 gets underway, I will continue to carry my knowledge with me and make love the only answer. Good Vibes Only.

Speaking of good vibes, I had so many great times in 2016 which I’d like to speak more about.

Starting with the wonderful month of May, one of the best months of 2k16. My bestie Emily and I visited London Zoo on a beautiful sunny Sunday. We had so much fun watching the penguins and the giraffes, pretending to speak parseltongue in the reptile centre and having a little walk around Camden.

In the same month I visited the theatre twice with my sister Zoë, first to see Matilda: The Musical in the West End which was amazing. Lyrics from the song ‘Naughty’ will always stick in my mind – ‘Just because you’re little you can do a lot, you mustn’t let a thing like, little stop you’. So true. The second theatre show we went to see was Annie at MK theatre, Annie is one of my all time favourite musicals and was on my bucket list to see live at the theatre so I am so thankful I was blessed enough to be able to go and watch it with my MT loving sister.

In May, I also spent a lovely family day in Wiltshire, visiting a local farm and generally just enjoying the sunshine and each others company. This was one of many beautiful days in Wiltshire with my favourite people. My family and I visit Wiltshire quite often as my brother lives there, it’s always a pleasure.

In July I finally saw my favourite DJ ever live- Avicii. I have always wanted to see him live and it was the best thing ever when I found out he was headlining local music festival EDC. I love Avicii more than anything, his music makes me feel so happy and always inspires me to live life to the fullest. To see him live at EDC was a dream come true and of course he was amazing!

In August me and my besties Emily and Chantal went on vacayyyyy. We visited the party town of Magaluf and had the best time. The beach was beautiful, the sun was shining and the parties were poppin’ (LOL). Whilst in Magaluf we made so many funny memories, I will never forget the morning I fell out of bed laughing hysterically after waking up and recalling the memories of the night before… Let’s not go there. I’ll just say it involved too much to drink, a boy and a stolen towel. Ha ha ha.

image

We swam in the sea, I finally experienced a Booze Cruise – where I drank no alcohol at all, standard. I swam in the sea, went parasailing with Chantal, held a python and loved life.

I had an amazing time in Magaluf with the girls, shortly followed by one of the best trips of my life to Amsterdam with Emily.

Amsterdam had been on my bucket list for a good few years and wow, the city exceeded expectations by miles. I had the most incredible time in Amsterdam, it’s definitely one of the best places I have ever been and I would highly reccommend everyone visit there at least once. There is something for everyone in ‘Dam, from the Red Light District to the Van Gogh Museum to my personal favourite place, The Anne Frank House. The Anne Frank house is by far one of the best places I have ever been, visiting was one of the best experiences of my life and I can’t wait to go back.

Visiting Amsterdam with Emily was definitely one of my main highlights of 2016 and I am so thankful we had such a great time together.

Other highlights of 2016 have to include visiting St Ann’s Hill with my parents, playing a super fun game of mini golf with my fam, celebrating the best Christmas Day ever with my fam, braving the Saw Maze at Thorpe Park’s Fright Night, succeeding at work everyday, making new friends with some of the best people I know and most importantly maintaining relationships with my bestest friends and my incredible family.

I am so thankful to all of the people who made my 2016 so wonderful! ❤️

Lastly, 2016 was my first full year of blogging and it has been amazing. Thanks to the blogging world I have made so many wonderful new friends and I am so happy to be a part of this community.

I’d like to give a big shout out to

Dannii✨

Jenny✨

Alanna✨

Bella✨

And Sav✨

For being the best bloggers I know.

I am so excited to see what 2017 holds, it’s going to be amazing. The best year of my life so far? I think it could be!

I hope you’ve all enjoyed this post and I hope everyone had a wonderful 2016 and may 2017 be the best year ever for all of us.

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year.

Thank you all for reading.

Lots of love,

Jennie.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

9 thoughts on “2016 Reflections.

  1. Loved this! I’m posting tbe first part of my 2016 highlights later😊 So many lovely photos, days and nights out and holidays. Looks a great year. Thanks for the shout out too lovely. You’re one of my fave bloggerz😊😙 xx

    Like

  2. Aw Jennie, thanks for the shout out 🙂 Smiling from ear to ear over here!!!! Your year looks just as amazing as you described. You literally did so much; I’m totally jelly of your Amsterdam adventure, I’m dying to go there! Everyone that I know that’s been able to visit always mention the Anne Frank house, that is totally on my bucket list! Also… love seeing the transition of brunette Jennie to miss blondie!!! When I was first going through your picture I was like waittt…..I thought she was blonde lol When did you officially make the change!

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. You are more than welcome!! I did, when I look back I realise just how wonderful the year was! Amsterdam is a must and especially the Anne Frank house, so inspiring and moving. Hehe thanks hun, it’s been a gradual process I would say starting from around June time! Thank you lovely 💕💕 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Definitely sounds like 2016 was a lot of learning, changes, and FUN!!!!!! So fun to read these highlights of your last year with you too! Can’t wait to follow along in 2017!

    Like

Leave a Reply

