I’m feeling 22.πŸŽ‰

“I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22”

Hello all!

So on Monday I turned 22. πŸŽ‰ Yay for birthdays!

To celebrate I went out with my girls (Emily, Chantal and Daisy) on Sunday night and had way way way too much to drink. I’m pretty sure I’ve only just fully recovered from my hangover.

image
Me and my girls.πŸ‘­πŸ’–πŸ’ƒπŸ»

We started off the night at a local bar called Revs. As it was a Sunday night it was pretty quiet so we just chilled and played some drinking games together. In the space of about an hour I had 5 shots, a Fizzy Fruit Salad cocktail and a shared pitcher of Rumbull. The night was off to a great start.

At around half 10 the girls and I got a taxi to Pinks, one of my favourite nightclubs. I knew the night was going to be a funny one starting from the moment Emily gave her Nando’s card to the bouncer as if it was her ID. Proper giggly!

Once inside we obvs headed straight to the bar as it was Vodka o’clock which could mean one thing only, I was about to get very drunk.

The rest of the night is a blur of dancing and having fun. I remember bumping into a friend in the r&b room, losing the girls, reuniting with the girls, downing 3 sambucas in a row, watching Daisy and Chantal play a game of pool (I think Chantal won), requesting Eminem’s ‘Without Me’ about 500 times before they finally played it and lastly, finding myself in the diner eating cheesy chips- obvs.

By about 2am I was a wreck, an absolute state, a mess, a walking disaster. I was gone. It was definitely the Vodka Redbull that finished me off, I should know better by now to not drink it! It never does me any favours and I mean it when I say I will not be drinking it ever again.

No more vodka redbull!!!

Anyway, I was in so much of a state that at 22 years old I had to call my mother and ask her to come pick me up from the club. Too much, bless my mum for actually coming to get me in the middle of the night, she’s a good’un. To be very honest, if it wasn’t for my mum coming to pick me up I don’t know how I would have made it home safely, I don’t think I could have managed it.

Also big shoutout to Daisy for looking after me whilst I waited for my mum, absolute superstar. ✨

Once home I went straight to bed, off to the land of nod before it was time for bday celebrations round 2.

πŸŽ‰βœ¨

On Monday, the day of my actual birthday, the girls and I were supposed to go for breakfast but as we were all so hungover that plan failed miserably. However, to be very honest I’m happy we didn’t go for breakfast as in the end we had a nice little chill day over at Chantal’s house where we made our own breakfast consisting of all the food under the sun. πŸŠπŸŸπŸπŸŽ‚

The girls gave me presents which happened to be the best presents ever. Seriously I have the most thoughtful friends. I won’t tell you what they got me as I’m saving that for a seperate post, but lets just say I’m a lucky gal.

For the rest of the day we just relaxed and let me tell you, we laughed so much. Reminiscing on times gone by, looking through old facebook messages, playing snog marry avoid. It was so nice to just hang out with the girls at Chanty’s house.

At around 5pm I said bye to the best gals and my sister picked me up to go home. I spent the rest of my evening chilling in my pj’s with my famalam, eating cake, receiving pressies and playing Rapidough. Rapidough is the best game ever, if you’ve never played it you need to!!! Working in teams, one member has to make a sculpture out of playdough, the other has to guess what it is and the team who guesses the correct answer fastest wins, the losing team loses some dough until there’s none left. It’s so fun!

image
Mum’s amazing Humpty Dumpty sculpture.🎊

To finish off my birthday in the best way, I quickly washed my hair and mum combed it through for me. Honestly I absolutely love having my hair combed, it’s one of the best feelings in the world so of course I had to ask my mum to do it for me on my birthday.

And that concludes the tale of my 22nd birthday! I can’t believe this is my second ever time writing about my birthday celebrations here on the blog… If you want to see what I did for my 21st last year then click hereΒ andΒ here.

Thank you all for reading,

I hope everyone has an amazing day!

Lots of love,

Jennie.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

20 thoughts on “I’m feeling 22.πŸŽ‰

  1. YAY HAPPY 22nd Jennie!!! Lucky you get to refer to that T-swift song lol that came out after I turned 22 LOL. Your night out with your girl friends sounded like an absolute blast! Those are the nights you’ll always remember….well, maybe not fully remember πŸ˜‰ I feel you on the hangovers tho lol i’ve had my fair share of them and they still come here and there ha but definitely the best way to recover is chilling in comfy clothes, food, and a lot of girl talk!!!! Glad you had a great one!!!

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. Thankyou lovely! ❀ oh no 😩😩 I've literally been waiting to sing it haha. It was good fun, haha yes there's definitely some parts of the night I don't remember at all but thats okay I know I had fun! Yes! Lazy days with food and friends is the perfect hangover cure, thanks Jenny! Xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: What I Got For My 22nd Birthday. – 50shad3s0fjay

Leave a Reply

