What Doesn’t Kill You…

What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger.

Always.

Thoughts by me…

I truly believe that some of the things I may consider to be ‘the worst things to ever happen to me’ are actually some of the best things to happen to me, because the hardest times of my life are the times that are going to teach me to grow as a person, they are teaching me the lessons I need to learn to be a better me.

They are going to strengthen me mentally and inspire me to reach my full potential.

I am thankful for the troubles I have faced in my life and I wouldn’t change the experiences I have had throughout my life for the world, good or bad, as without them I wouldn’t be who I am today and I am proud of who I am as I continue to live, learn and grow.

Thanks to the hard times I have become stronger, more compassionate and more determined to live the life I desire.

‘If it never rains, then we will never grow’.

Hard times are sent to try us… ‘God sends his hardest battles to his strongest soldiers’.

Everything happens for a reason, for the greater good and whatever troubles you may be facing, you will come out better and stronger for it. Stay strong, keep smiling and most importantly believe in yourself. You got this!

‘Now I’m a warrior, I’ve got thicker skin, I’m stronger than I’ve ever been’

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

10 thoughts on “What Doesn’t Kill You…

  1. Such an empowering post and I can find myself relating to it from beginning to end. I’m a firm believer in “Everything happens for a reason” the good and the bad. There’s so much to learn from bad times and although it sucks as it’s presently happening we must remember that time heals all and inevitably it’ll grow into being a learning experience.

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spot on! You go girl. This world is so hard, but God definitely will use these challenges to build us! I don’t believe he sends these hardships, but I definitely think he won’t waste any opportunity to help us reach out full potential through them. It reminds me of one of my favorite verses!
    Romans 5:3-4- “Not only so, but we also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope.”

    Thank you for this incredibly encouraging post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

