The British Tag.

Hello!
Tomorrow I am off on a day trip to London with my besties and I’m so excited. I love spending time in London: shopping, sightseeing and making memories. As I am off to London tomorrow I thought today would be the perfect day to have a go at The British Tag, a tag I found over on ‘Bubba Blue & Me’. I haven’t done a tag in forever and I’m really looking forward to this one.
On to the questions…
1. How many cups of tea do you have a day? How many sugars?
I’m not actually a tea lover, don’t get me wrong I don’t mind it and I’ll drink it every now and then (once a year more like) but it’s not something I just have to have every day. I can take it or leave it to be honest.
2. Favourite part of your roast?
YORKSHIRE PUDDINGS! Ah Yorkshire Puddings are literally my favourite thing in the world, I just love them. If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life it would have to be yorkshire puddings with gravy, they are an absolute dream. Pigs in Blankets are very much delicious too, gimme them now pls.
3. Favourite dunking biscuit?
I don’t really eat biscuits to often, nor do I dunk them, but if I had to choose I would for sure go for Bourbon biscuits. Bourbons are my favourite biscuits!
This tag is making me hungry…
4. Favourite quintessentially British pastime?
What exactly is a British pastime? I feel like I can’t answer this because I’m not really sure what to say… Pass lol
5. Favourite word?
Oh gosh!!!! What a question, there are so many words to choose from. Lately I’ve been loving to use the word ‘allegedly’ but I wanna pick something more positive for my favourite word so I’mma just say my fave word is ‘brilliant’. That’s always a good word to use, brilliant brilliant brilliant.
6. Cockney rhyme slang?
I personally don’t really use cockney rhyming slang, the most common I really hear is ‘up the apple and pears’, meaning up the stairs.
7. Favourite sweet?
JELLY TOTS!
8. What would your pub be called?
The Sunshine Inn, not a typical pub name but I want to go for something cheery sounding.
9. No.1 British person?
My family and besties hehehe. Celebrity wise I would say Cara Delevingne– she’s beautiful! I would also have to say Binky Felstead from the wonderful reality show Made In Chelsea, doesn’t get any more British than that. Binky is so lovely and an absolute treasure, definitely my favourite person from MIC.
Oh and how could I forget? JOE HART!! England’s goalkeeper. ❤
10. Favourite shop / Restaurant?
Voongs, which is a Chinese restaurant I absolutely love. It’s pretty much the only Chinese restaurant I know which does the chicken just how I like. I’d also say you can’t beat a carvery, does it get more British than that?
15645463_1157307644364442_737441800_n
11. What British song pops into your head?
THREE LIONS ON A SHIRT. Oh my gosh, was sat racking my brains to think of what would class as a ‘British song’ and as I googled it, what pops into my head but this banger? It’s coming home, it’s coming home, footballs coming home! I love love love it.
12. Marmite?
YES MARMITE! I bloody love Marmite. Marmite on toast, marmite sandwiches, marmite off the knife… I love it.
And that’s all for the questions! I actually found some of these questions really tricky but they were so much fun to answer.
Now I tag Dannii to answer these questions!
Hurray for being British!
I hope you all enjoyed this post,
thank you for reading.
Cheerio (how British of me lol).
Love,
Jennie.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
6 thoughts on “The British Tag.

  1. YAY I hope you and your friend have so much fun! Heck, I’m certain you will, you and your friends always have the best times together. I can’t wait to see and read about your adventures! How far is London from where you are anyways? Also, what are these jelly tots?!? I’m intrigued! LOL

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. Thanks lovely!! Yes we do, bless you haha! I will put a blog post up soon! Londons only about an hour away from me by train so not far luckily! I already can’t wait to go back! Omg Jelly Tots are the nicest sweets- I’ll tag you in Instagram haha. Thanks hun xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: London In Pictures. – 50shad3s0fjay

Leave a Reply

