Shopaholic Sunday / Burberry, ASOS, Smashbox + More.

As a self confessed shopaholic, I’ve decided to start a new series here on the blog called ‘Shopaholic Sunday’, where on the last Sunday of every month I do a massive haul of all my favourite items I picked up that month.

We’re coming to the end of Feb now, so today I will be sharing with you all my favourite things I have purchased this month and there have been quiteeee a few.

Starting with my Burberry boots, which I kind of shouldn’t include because technically I bought these in January but I’m going to include them anyway because hello?! Burberry! I had my eye on the flat version of these boots for literally months before finally taking the plunge and heading to a Burberry store to purchase them, however when I tried them on I wasn’t so keen. Then I saw the heeled ones, which are the ones I ended up buying, as once I’d tried them on and had a walk about in them I was in love!! These are the perfect boots and are probably now the nicest shoes I own!! These boots can be paired with everything, from leggings to skirts to pretty little dresses, I virtually live in these boots now. Decorated with the classic Burberry pattern, I feel so amazing every time I wear them! I couldn’t be happier and I’m so pleased I decided to buy these.

imageNow onto what I bought this month…

I picked up quite a few clothing pieces this month, including a gorgeous black pleather skirt with floral pattern from Zara, a beaut simple black playsuit with pom pom detail from ASOS and my personal favourite – a gorgeous golden velvet floaty crop top from ASOS, when I wear this I feel like Belle from Beauty and the Beast, it’s so beautiful! It’s funny because this top is one I ordered randomly and wasn’t overly excited about purchasing, a take it or leave it kind of thing, but now I’ve got it I’m in love and want to wear it every day.

I love skincare, so this month I made sure to pick up lots of new products to try including the L’Oreal Pure Clay Purity Wash and Detox Wash, a L’Oreal Triple Active day cream and a NO7 Beautiful Skin night cream. I’m going to do a skincare routine post soon featuring these products so I won’t ramble on too much about them, but I am really pleased with all of these skincare products.

This month I finally bought the ‘Ablaze‘ eyeshadow palette from Smashbox which is one I’ve had my eye on since it came out. This is now probably the coolest eyeshadow palette I own. The shades included are the best for a dramatic, smoky, fiery look including a gorgeous bold red and a pretty golden orange.

I also bought a new lipstick from Max Factor in the shade ‘Blush‘, this lipstick is from Max Factor’s new full matte range and I’m in love. Blush is a gorgeous deep yet bright pink shade and really brightens up my face when I wear it. Not only is the colour of this lipstick so nice, but the texture is lush too, being a full matte but still moisturising. What more could a gal want?

Now it wouldn’t be a haul without some Lush products thrown in would it? As always, I spent a small fortune on Lush products this month and again, there will be a seperate haul on all the Lush goodies I bought coming soon so I’m just going to share a picture here of the two Unicorn Horn bubble bars I purchased! You’ll have to keep a look out for my next haul to see what else I got. 😉

image.jpegOnto books – I bought two books this month! The first one being ‘The Wish List’ by Jane Costello, one of my favourite authors. I’ve already finished this book because I enjoyed it so much I couldn’t put it down, I was reading it before bed and whilst on my lunch breaks at work!

image

I also picked up a copy of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, as I really want to read more classics and be a proper literature buff. I have actually started reading this book before through an app on my phone, but I’d always get a couple of chapters in then have to delete the app due to low storage space (lol). I prefer hard back copies of books to ebooks anyway, so I’m pleased to finally have a proper copy of this story and I am so excited to read it, I have a feeling it’s going to be a good’un.

image

I bought some amazing things this month and I am so happy with all my purchases. I am just loving all my new clothes, my wardrobe is on fleek right now. Obviously the Burberry boots have to be my favourite purchase of them all, but really I’m a lucky gal and happy with everything!

What bits and pieces have you treated yourselves too this month? What’s your favourite item from this haul? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you for reading,

love,

Jennie.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

4 thoughts on “Shopaholic Sunday / Burberry, ASOS, Smashbox + More.

  1. When I didn’t see Lush products as your numero uno, I was about to be like NO WAY did she not buy any Lush products lol But there it was just a few scrolls down 🙂 Those outfits are sooo cute; the dress with the burberry boots, yassss!!! I’m in love with velvet these days (yet I don’t own anything velvet yet!!!) but with the embroidered skirt, PERFECT combination. WORK IT, it’s so flattering! Do the sleeves of the top go off the shoulder if you wanted to style it that way too?

    xo, JJ

    Like

Leave a Reply

