February Reflections 2017.

2017 – so far, so good.

February was yet another great month for me and I am so happy with the way 2017 is treating me so far, it must all be down to the positive vibes, thank you Universe.

Last month I spent lots of time with my friends and family, I was surrounded by the people I love and had lots of fun.

Last month featured lots of highlights and my favourite weekend of February would have to be my weekend off, as I spent lots of quality time with both my family and my friends.

My parents, sister and I went out for a lovely meal in Buckingham on the Saturday, to a pub called ‘The White Hart’. None of us had ever been to The White Hart before and I am so happy we discovered the place as it’s a great pub with a happy, feel good atmosphere. My family and I had such a lovely evening at The White Hart filled with positivity, conversation and smiles, I can’t wait for us to revisit.

On the Sunday, Chantal, Emily and I went for a cheeky Nando’s which was obviously delicious, just thinking about it now is making me hungry. The girls and I had a nice evening together out for dinner, followed by a trip to the cinema to see 50 Shades Darker which was so good. I enjoyed the film so much and enjoyed spending time with the girls even more so.

17078501_1224586890969850_926412561_n

Emily, Chantal and I went to the cinema a few times last month as we all have Cineworld cards now, how exciting! As well as 50 Shades, we went to see La La Land and Sing. I enjoyed all films but out of the three I would pick 50 Shades as my favourite with La La Land coming in second place! 50 Shades is definitely the best film I’ve seen this year, but I have a feeling Beauty and the Beast may top it once it comes out this month.

February wasn’t all cinema trips and Nando’s, I had a couple of good nights out last month too.

At the start of the month I went out with my two friends from work, Vikki and Atlanta and we partied h a r d. The three of us had such a laugh together, Vikki and Atlanta make me giggle so much. Being the banter Queens that we are, at some point during the night we all decided to speak in different accents and both Atlanta and I chose the Australian accent. Atlanta absolutely cracked me up whilst we experimented with our accents as whilst at the bar, she proper got into it and ordered as if she was actually Australian – I was howling. That girl makes me laugh too much, I love Felicia (Felicia is Atlanta’s nickname in case you were wondering). Not only did we participate in our own version of ‘the accent challenge’, but we all got pretttty drunk, which comes as no surprise considering every time I went to the bar I ordered two vodka lemonades plus a Sambuca shot! Safe to say I ended the night in Maccies messy as ever, and I don’t even remember eating my cheese bites which I’m not happy about ha ha ha. But as they say a messy night = a good night and I had such a fun time with my friends, VS and Atlanta always make me smile and laugh and we always have such a lot of fun together.

A messy night may always equal a good night however since that night with the girls I decided to set myself a goal to stay ‘sober till October’, as messy is fun but it can also be scary and embarrassing. I had such a good night out with the work girls but not even being able to remember eating my cheese bites isn’t cool – it’s scary not having control over what you’re saying and what you’re doing and being so drunk everything’s a blur the next day. I’ve come to the conclusion that whilst I’m always down to get a little bit merry and let my hair down, getting messy messy drunk is something I want to tone down.

Putting my sober till October attitude into practice, a couple of weeks ago I went out with my besties Emily and Chantal. I had a really great night and although I drank a little, I didn’t get drunk, talk about winning! The girls and I danced the night away till about half 3 and highlights of the night include doing the Macarena, reppin’ the dance routine to ‘Saturday Night’ and singing to Beyoncé.

17093207_1224586970969842_241327637_o

The girls and I followed up our night out with a little trip to Frankie and Benny’s the next day for lunch, which was cute as ever.

17141486_1225551624206710_717871490_n

February was filled with lots of happy family times, and another highlight of the month was an evening at the pub with my family playing Rock and Roll bingo. Rock and Roll bingo is one of my favourite things ever and last month my parents and I had such a fun evening as we finally introduced my sister Zoë to the game. She must have had beginners luck and transferred some over to us as she won a bottle of wine and I won £12, buzzzing.

To end the month on a high, my Dad has finally booked up our family holiday to Italy. Eeeek I am so excited, this trip is going to be amazing and I am so happy to have a holiday with my loved ones to look forward to.

16931208_1220581531370386_1591731294_o

And finally my last highlight of February was Pancake Day, the last day of the month. My sister and Nan joined my parents and I at home to eat pancakes and spend quality time with each other. Although earlier on in the day I declared that I would eat at least 5 pancakes, in reality I barely managed two – I never knew Nutella could be so sickly.

February was such a great month for me filled with all my favourite people and all the positivity. I hope your month was just as great.

Now we’re in March and I’m really looking forward to seeing what this month has to bring,

I have so many fun things planned and I’m sure it’s going to be so great!

I hope this month is the best for everyone so far.

Thank you for reading,

love,

Jennie.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

8 thoughts on “February Reflections 2017.

  1. Aaw sober to october is a great idea. I thought about not drinking this year at all, as I hardly do anyway☺ But I decided to have a couple of cocktails when I was away. When do you go away? Me and my partner always say we’ll go Sorrento and end up somewhere else😂 We’ve got to go at some point as it looks gorgeous x

    Like

  2. I love hearing about your night out with your friends, seriously you guys seem like such a blast to be around! The accent challenge thing sounds like something my friends and I would do too lol Whenever my friends and I go out we use our “alter ego” names mine is always Jasmine and if anyone talks to us we just make up this whole new life to our names. The best part is that people actually believe us too haha I cannnnot wait for Beauty and the Beast to come out either….the anticipation is reaaaal! Sounds like a fabulous February that you’ve had 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. We would have the best time if my friends joined up with you and your friends. Haha amazing, you definitely suit the name Jasmine- such a pretty name. That’s so much fun, haha omg really? Amazing!! Eeeek, when does it come out in America? This month too? It’s going to be so good. Thank you hun!! xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Last Friday Night. – 50shad3s0fjay

Leave a Reply

