How To Make A Vision Board | Law Of Attraction

“If you can go there in the mind, you can go there in the body”.

As a lover of The Secret, I know just how important visualisation is and how it is a key step to take in order to manifest the life of your dreams.

When you hold an image in your mind, the Universe will work to make it your reality.

This is where Vision Boards come into play. If we really want to attract something into our life we must hold the image of what we want in our minds and keep it as our main focus. Making a vision board filled with pictures, words and quotes that inspire you, and looking at this as often as you can will ensure you hold the images of what you want in your mind and keep you focused so you can attract all these things into your life.

Making a vision board is really easy and really fun, it’s a chance to get creative, feel inspired and focus your full attention on what you want.

STEP ONE. Pick a base for your vision board. You can use a large piece of card, a canvas or my personal favourite – a notice board.

18120261_1275277159234156_240635592_o

STEP TWO. Think about what it is you want to attract into your life, so you know exactly what to put on your vision board. Do you want money? Love? Adventure? Decide what it is you really want from life, so you know what to be focusing on.
*Make sure the things you include on your vision board are things you feel really passionate about. For example, if you want to travel, choose pictures of places you wish to go that set your heart on fire, be specific about what you want. Don’t just cut out any old pictures from a travel brochure, make sure you’re choosing pictures of places you truly have a burning desire to visit. The more passionate about something you feel, the higher frequency you’re on and therefore the easier it will be for you to manifest.
STEP THREE. Gather pictures. Now you know what it is you want from life, you need to collect some photographs which represent your desires. You can find these pictures online and hit print, cut them out of magazines or gather up leaflets and brochures.

STEP FOUR. Get creative. As well as cutting out pictures, you can also buy stickers or decorations for your vision board and/or make them yourself. You can also draw pictures of your desires – for example, if you want to go to New York you could draw a picture of yourself stood by the Statue of Liberty, or smiling ear to ear at the top of the Empire State Building. By getting creative, you are investing more positive energy into your aspirations and focusing intently on your desires.

STEP FIVE. Be thankful. As well as gathering pictures of all the things you want to attract into your life for your vision board, I also think it’s a good idea to choose some pictures from your life which include things you already have to be grateful for, for example a picture of you having fun with your friends or a family photo from your most recent holiday together. Gratitude is the key to abundance and if every time you look at your vision board you’re reminded of the amazing things you already have in your life, the more you will receive.

STEP SIX. Put your vision board together. Once you are fully equipped with everything you want to go on your vision board including your pictures and drawings etc. All you need to do now is put it all together collage style, ready to hang on your wall.

STEP SEVEN. Hang it up. Now your vision board is all put together, it’s time to find the perfect place to put it. I choose to put my vision board right in front of my bed, so every time I wake up in the morning I can see it straight ahead of me and be reminded of my goals, hopes and dreams. By having my vision board in front of my bed, it’s always in my sight when I’m in my bedroom and most importantly it’s in my sight at the most crucial times of day – first thing in the morning when I wake up and at the end of the day right before I go to sleep (remember, your subconscious mind is always working).

18120525_1275277195900819_339424497_o

STEP EIGHT. Visualise, visualise, manifest. Your vision board is up, your biggest hopes and dreams are right in front of your eyes and all you have to do now is focus on those pictures and visualise to your hearts content until everything you wish for manifests.

‘If you can go there in the mind, you can go there in the body’.

Vision boards are a great way of having fun with the Law Of Attraction and really beneficial when it comes to manifesting your desires. Since having my vision board up, I’ve noticed such a positive difference in my life already!

Do you have a vision board? Do you feel inspired to make one after reading this post? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Thank you all for reading.

Lot’s of love,

Jennie.

9 thoughts on “How To Make A Vision Board | Law Of Attraction

      1. Haha thats fair, there are so many amazing places to go! Ooooh anazing choices, I never thought about Cuba but now you mention it… 😍 Hawaii is deffo a must! Ah my number one place has always been Italy which luckily I am visiting this year 😁😁 so thankful!! So now I would say once I’ve visited Italy I have to visit Iceland (the Blue Lagoon pls)!! Dubai and maybe South Africa for a safari! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Where in Italy are you going? I could quite happily tour the whole country. I love your choices, especially Iceland! Dubai I went to years ago now. I’m kind of annoyed because I’m going back to Paris this year and it’s not a new place to tick off my: countries to go to list lol! xx

        Like

  1. I love everything about this post and your tips on creating a vision board. I haven’t read the book yet but I truly believe in the underlying message of the Laws of Attraction too! Not only are the vision boards perfect to have a visual interpretation of your dreams its also GREAT wall decor! I’m feeling inspired to make a traveling one myself now 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. Aw thank you gorgeous! I can’t wait for you to read the book I feel like you will love it! Ahha yes I couldnt agree more also guess what thanks to you I’ve started a post card wall 😁 Cant wait to travel more this year now to add to it! Oh you should, send me a pic if you do 😘 Thanks for your lovely comment 💕 Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

