Weekly Fitness | A Very Successful Week

Hey ya’ll. Is it bed time yet?

I’m so tired and seriously ready to sleep but before I do that it’s weekly fitness time, hurray. I literally love writing these posts at the end of every week, it’s so much fun to look back on my progress and see what I’ve achieved throughout the past seven days (alright Craig David).

This past week I have done so well with both eating and exercising and I’m really pleased with what I’ve achieved. I feel like I’ve eaten a lot less without depriving myself of anything and I’ve balanced treats with healthy eating so well this week. Although I’ve had a couple of cheat days none of them have been over the top. Except today maybe as I have eaten a fair amount but even so I don’t feel guilty for what I’ve consumed and I’m so happy about that. I know I’ve had more than my daily calorie goal intake today but I’m not too fussed as the majority of the time this week I’ve not gone over 1700kcal and I know it’s important to let go every now and then and indulge a little – I think we’d all go a little bit mad without treat days wouldn’t we.

On Monday I went to Thorpe Park with the gals so I knew I wasn’t going to have the healthiest of days but I’m really chuffed as even though I enjoyed my food and didn’t hold back, I found ways to stay healthy and not go crazy. On the journey there I took a bowl of fruit rather than crisps and when we stopped off in Maccies for breakfast even though I was so tempted to get a bacon roll I managed to resist temptation and hold out till lunch time knowing I wasn’t really hungry and would have been eating for the sake of it. In the afternoon I did treat myself to a chocolate ice cream because c’mon, how could I not??? When at Thorpe Park… I’ll be honest and say the ice cream was no Baskin Robbins but it was alright and again the nice thing is I didn’t feel at all guilty for eating it. YAY.

Last week I mentioned how I was going to start filling out a weekly fitness journal which started off really well and helped to keep me on track however towards the end of the week I was getting too sleepy before bed to be bothered to fill it out. I’m going to keep persevering with it though as I find it does help a lot to keep me motivated and conscious of the food I eat and the exercises I do, plus it’s motivating to set daily goals so I have something to work towards. I’ll just have to try and fill it out earlier in the evenings from now on.

I went to the gym three times this week, once on Sunday with my sister which was more of a spa day than anything as we had a quick swim and spent the rest of the afternoon in the sauna/jacuzzi/steam room/saunarium. So lush. I swam 10 laps which is still the most I’ve done so far, my next goal will have to be 15.

19074025_1329045847190620_213789107_n.jpg
Gym or holiday destination?

 

I had one of my best gym sessions ever this week on Wednesday as I stayed for 1 hour and 15 minutes and burnt 550 calories. That’s the most I’ve ever burnt whilst doing cardio and I was so happy. That evening I spent my time between the cross trainer and exercise bike and I loved every second.

Yesterday I had another great gym sesh, having a go on the cross trainer, exercise bike and throwing the treadmill into the mix too. I burnt around 400 calories but I’ll admit I lost count so I’m not 100% sure but I was there for about an hour doing cardio. Afterwards I did some floor exercise, using the medicine balls to do some of my favourite Russian Twists. If you caught my May Reflections post you’ll know I’ve been loving them recently and yesterday I did over 100. Smashing it!!!

At home I’ve been continuing to do my sit ups on the reg, and I’ve also started practicing donkey kicks which are so. bloody. hard. They’re definitely worth it though as they help to shape the butt so as much of a struggle that they are I’m still going to keep doing them. I do them pretty much every other day and they are so easy to incorporate into daily life, sometimes I’ll do them whilst the adverts are on TV. Simple.

get-off-your-ass-700_0

Overall I am so happy with how this week has gone health and fitness wise, I feel I’ve had such a successful week and it’s possibly been one of my best yet since I started this journey.

I’m so excited to see what this next week holds. What are your fitness goals for the next week? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you for reading,

love,

Jennie.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Fitness | A Very Successful Week

  1. Sounds like you’re doing so good!!! I love that quote meme you posted, too funny!….but what the heck are donkey kicks lol I’m going to google that. I’ve been attempting to do like 15 sit-ups at night (ugh dreadful) but like we said to each other before, better than nothing. And ahhh chocolate ice cream….I wouldn’t be able to resist either….I’ve been on an ice cream kick lately its just so hard to say no esp now that its summer out. But I always feel like as long as I do some kind of exercise it just cancels out the ice cream anyways, right?! lol

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. Thanks so much hun!!! Haha I saw it and thought this is perfect. Okay one sec I’ll Instagram you a donkey kick guide or something. They’re really good for the bum! Yes – anything’s better than nothing at least you’re doing that. I haven’t done a sit up in days 😦 omg so delicious right? Exactly- when its hot and sunny its impossible to resist an ice cream. Now I really want one haha. Exactly – exercise deffo makes up for the ice cream and you have to live too! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

