10 Years From Now | 52 Week Blog Challenge

Ten years from now…

Hello everyone!

Today it’s time for Jenny & Britt’s 52 Week Blog Challenge and this weeks topic is 10 years from now. How exciting!

52Week

Ten years from now I’m going to be 32 years old and if that isn’t a scary thought to have I don’t know what is! Some say your 30’s are the best years of your life, so I guess that must mean I have a lot to look forward to.

Obviously at the age of 32, I hope to be successful and to have achieved most, if not all of my current life goals. I want to have a career, ideally working for myself with my own business and brand.

I would love to have made a career out of blogging and social media, focusing mainly around travel but also incorporating elements of beauty and makeup into the equation.

As I’m currently working as a Beauty Consultant for Max Factor, a job which I love, I would love to have my own exclusive cosmetics range with the brand – think ‘Jennie For Max Factor’ type of vibes.

I would also love my career to incorporate elements of the Law Of Attraction and be somewhat of a lifestyle coach, as I love spreading positivity, inspiring people and helping people to live the best life they can. I can definitely achieve this as I can focus a lot of my blog posts around the Law Of Attraction, go from there and see what doors the Universe opens up for me.

I hope by the time I am 32 I will be even better travelled than I am now, ideally adding another 30 countries to the list of places I have already visited which would be quite incredible. That’s three new places a year, so very achievable as this year I’ll already be adding another 3, possibly 4 to my list. I especially would have hoped to have visited more of Europe by the time I am 32, including Iceland, Denmark, Venice, the Lake District, Dover, Scotland, Wales and Ireland. South America is another place I’d love to explore a little more of in the next 10 years.

By the time I am 32 I of course want to be a property owner, ideally owning a home in St George’s Hill (I’m nothing if not ambitious). Getting onto the property ladder can be hard and I know that nowadays the average age of a first time buyer in the UK is 30 years old which is shocking, but I for one am striving to own my own home long before I’m 30.

StGeorges.jpg
Photo Copyright: RightMove.

Whilst I’m not 100% sure if I want children or not, I definitely want to be married by the time I am 32. I can’t wait to meet my soulmate, fall in love and get married and I definitely want my first marriage to be my only marriage (as I’m sure 99.9% of people do). I hope to be married around the age of 27/28, but who knows what the future holds? It’s pretty crazy to think about myself even being 27, let alone getting married to someone who I most likely don’t even know exists right now.

I hope that at the age of 32 I am still friends with all the wonderful people I am friends with now and that we will still be having the best of adventures together. I hope that Emily, Chantal, Daisy and I are even closer than we are now, with an abundance of wonderful memories to look back on and a friendship so strong it will last a lifetime.

My family mean the world to me, so of course at the age of 32 I hope that my bond with my parents and sister is as strong as ever, and I hope that in the next 10 years we have many happy times together and may all of us achieve our goals. I wish happiness, health, love and wealth for my family during the next ten years and for many more after.

I hope to be financially secure by the time I am 32 and to have an abundance of money I can spend freely as I choose. I would love to be doing more for charity, helping others and making a positive difference to peoples lives.

Most importantly by the time I’m 32 I hope to be blissfully happy, to have inner peace and to be completely, 100% in love with my life.

So,

with that being said,

I’m going to hit publish on this post,

let the Universe do it’s thing,

and check back on this in 10 years time to see exactly how my life turned out.

Where do you see yourselves in 10 years time? Let me know in the comments below!

Thank you all for reading,

love,

Jennie.

7 thoughts on “10 Years From Now | 52 Week Blog Challenge

  1. I the same as Dani Jane, I will be 37 as well and I don’t want to think about it hahaha but its so funny that since you’re only 23, the thought of even being 27 is pretty far-fetched as of right now (God I feel old!!!!) hahah at 23 I was definitely thinking the same though- married by 27/28…..kids by 32ish….there’s still hope…. (c’mon Andrew 😉 ) hahah jk I’m totally happy with how everything is right now! I am most certain that by 32 you will probably have traveled to everywhere you’ve been wanting to go if not more, especially at your traveling rate right now!!! My little wanderluster ❤ I hope that you're still blogging at 32 but I'm certain that I will be too 😉 And as my blogging twin we need to be in contact via our blogs ❤ ❤ I'm also sure that you Chantal, Emily, and Daisy will be the best of friends by then too, those girls are definitely forever friends!!! Ah not that I'm rushing time but I'm excited to see where life takes you!!!!

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. Aw I love how you always put so much thought into your comments Jenny and really get involved with the post (if that makes sense), thank you. It’s actually so scary to think isn’t it? Where does the time go. Even crazier to think one day we’ll all be grey and old, potentially with the title of Grandma!!! Hahaha there is still time, Andrew needs to get you a ring already LOL. Yeah I get you, it’s nice to have an idea of when you want to do these things by but realistically you can never put a time on it. I mean I could have a boyfriend now thinking I’m on the right track to be married by 27 then we could split up at 25 and I’d have to start all over again, hate to be so pessimistic but I’m just saying haha. You can never put a time on these things! Eeek I sure hope so!!! Fingers crossed and I hope the same for you, that you get to visit everywhere you wish to. Oh I sure hope I’ll be blogging in 10 years time, definitely we both have to be to keep up with each others adventures. How different do you think our blog posts will be in 10 years time!? Oh they definitely are, I’ve said it before but when I’m with them I feel like I’m with family, like I can just be my full self around them!! Aha I get you, thanks so much for your lovely comment JJ! ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think you have very achievable goals. For one, bonds with family grow more and more the older you get. I know we all rebelled in our teens, but there will be a time when it all clicks. And when you have kids (I know you said you weren’t sure) it’ll become more clear and you’ll be more understanding about your parents struggles lol.
    I would love to visit many countries so I think it’s awesome that you’re adding 3 or 4 this year. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you hun. Absolutely, I think the bond with my family can only strengthen as I get older. Yes of course, having children I’m sure changes your perspective on so much. Thank you! I’m excited to add a few more to my list. Are you visiting anywhere new this year?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome! And unfortunately not, I don’t really get to travel much as it’s not in my budget. But I do want to save up for a big vacation in the future 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

