Outfit Of The Day | Summer Strollin’

Hello everybody and welcome back to another outfit of the day!

I posted my first ever ootd at the beginning of this week and I really enjoyed everything about the process of the post. Taking the photos (or should I say posing for the photos, my Mum can take full credit for the photography) and writing about my outfit was so much fun and I’m loving this new found passion.

Today I’ll be sharing with you my outfit from todays walk. After a couple of dreary, rainy days here in the UK the sun was finally shining for once but because I’m prone to feeling the cold, I decided to opt for a slightly warmer summer outfit.

Accessorizing always with my gold hoops to add a bit of sass (a must on all occasions) and my favourite heart necklace I’ve had since I was a teenager.

EarringsAccessorize

Outfit

Dress – Jack Wills

Boots – Burberry

Handbag – Accessorize

I’m wearing my new Jack Wills denim dress which I picked up from Bicester Village. I love this dress because denim is very in style at the moment, it’s super comfy and the buttons go all the way up, so you can wear it as a jacket as well. I think that look would be cool with an all black outfit underneath. The fact this dress is long sleeved means it’s perfect for any season and as you can see from the photos, I rolled my sleeves up for a more Summery feel whilst still keeping in the warmth as it wasn’t so hot today. I definitely would have needed a jacket otherwise. Naturally though, the best thing about this dress is that it has real, genuine pockets. Every girls dream.

Just me lovin’ them pockets

20751382_1403972066364664_897310485_n

Can we just take a moment to talk about my shoes…

All the heart eyes. I love them so much, they are beautiful, comfy and high quality. The classic statement Burberry print is simple yet effective and I think these shoes add a touch of glamour to any outfit. I always feel amazing when wearing these.

What item do you have in your wardrobe that always makes you feel a million dollars when you wear it? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you all for reading,

love,

Jennie.

6 thoughts on “Outfit Of The Day | Summer Strollin’

Leave a Reply

