Have A Little Patience

Everything comes to you at the right moment, be patient. Just because something hasn’t happened yet, it doesn’t mean it never will.

It’s easy to feel deflated sometimes, or disappointed that the things you want from life aren’t manifesting quick enough. Sometimes we can hope and wish for something so much and when it doesn’t happen, it can feel like the end of the world. Take for example my Italy situation. God, I wanted to go abroad with my family so bad and when I found out we couldn’t go, I was devastated. I cried on and off for 24 hours. Some may call me a drama Queen, but I couldn’t help how upset I felt. To me, going on holiday to Italy with my parents would have been a dream come true so to have that taken away felt shattering. But what I came to realise was that just because we couldn’t go this year, it doesn’t mean that we’ll never go.

There’s all the time in the world for my family and I to vacation together, Italy will still be there whether we go next month, next year or 10 years down the line. My dream hasn’t manifested yet, but it will. I just have to trust the Universe and be patient.

And that’s the same for everything. Just because you haven’t attracted your dream job yet, or your dream house, or your dream car, it doesn’t mean it’s not on its way. But if you give up now, then you could miss out on the life of your dreams and so much more.

How many amazing things have you manifested in your life already? Take time to reflect and think back to this time last year.

This time last year I didn’t have plans to go to Electroland and see Steve Aoki, I didn’t even know it was a thing until a few months ago but I still went and had the weekend of a lifetime with my best friend.

This time last year I didn’t have a dream holiday to Florida planned for this month with my bestie, but we’re still going.

This time last year I hadn’t purchased my first ever designer boots from Burberry, but they’re sat in my wardrobe now looking pretty as ever and they’re my favourite shoes to wear.

The point is this

Things may not be exactly how you wish them to be right now, but the future is a beautiful place and if you believe in your dreams, they will manifest.

Don’t lose heart.

Ask, believe, receive and trust with all your might that what is meant for you will never miss you, and what misses you was never meant for you*.

In the words of Take That,

have a little patience.

Good things come to those who wait…

…and those who stay positive.

Love,

Jennie.

β™₯

*Quote – Imam ash-Shafi’i

5 thoughts on “Have A Little Patience

  1. Agreed. Can’t tell you how many times I’ve been disappointed about many things or felt like I was being left behind. But, I keep reminding myself that it’s not my time. One day I’ll get to travel, one day we will own our own house. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh for sure, just keep being positive hun. You know about the law of attraction don’t you? At the moment I’m focusing on living in and appreciating every moment knowing all my desires are manifesting for me in the perfect way, at the perfect time. We got this! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m having a hard time right now but I’m trying to be more in the moment. That’s what’s important. To be here in the now. Too much future gives me anxiety. πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Oh no, I’m sorry to hear that!! Everything will work out for you whatever’s getting you down. Sometimes I look back on my life / just randomly think about the past and I realise how well everything has come together. Like everything for a reason you know?? Exactly. Live in the moment and let the Universe take control of the rest. The here and now is what’s important. Have you read the power of now? x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

