January Reflections.

Chapter one of 2017 is officially closed! Finito.

January is over and it’s that time again for me to reflect on the previous month. For me, January was such a good month and I couldn’t have asked for a better start to 2017! I knew I had a good feeling about this year and so far I’m being proved right, thank you God!

I rang in the new year in the perfect way: with my best friend Emily, partying at Wonderworld and eating Mcdonalds. It was a fun, relaxed night and there’s no one I would have rather seen in the new year with!

16559131_1203398269755379_1025504775_n
On New Years Day I went with my parents and sister to visit family in Chippenham.

Living in Chippenham we have my brother, sister in law and nephew Tommy! We spent the day at their house and then went for dinner which was lovely, I watched Tommy play in the play area and chased after him as he ran around the restaurant, working off the three McDonalds I had that day (oooops).16492144_1203660523062487_1667001014_o.jpgAlthough my sister went home that night, my parents and I stopped over at a travelodge near by so we got two days with our favourites.

On day 2 we fed the ducks, went for a Costa and opened late Christmas presents. It was a lovely day and the best way to start the year.


Then on the 9th Jan, I had my 22nd birthday to celebrate. I celebrated with a night out with the girls and had so much fun! They always make me feel so special on my birthday and we had a great night together!!


I spent the day of my birthday with the girls too, having a lovely day filled with so much laughter round at Chantal’s house.

I spent the evening of my birthday with my family and as I asked for School Of Rock tickets for my main present, we didn’t do anything too extravagant to celebrate on the day. We chilled at home, played a game of Rapidough and ate some cake. We had a lovely evening together and I am so excited to say we have now booked our tickets to School Of Rock so we have that to look forward to!!!

16650471_1203398883088651_74619180_n
After my birthday celebrations, January continued to be a busy month for me. I spent lots of time with my friends, going out for dinner and to the cinema. Chantal, Emily and I went to see the film Passengers which was really cool and we also went for a lovely dinner together at the carvery.

16650539_1203398886421984_836709775_n.jpg
I also reunited with my good friend Hannah, who I’ve been friends with since school. As she is at uni now I don’t see her as often as I’d like, but it just means it’s extra lovely when we do get to hang out. Hannah and I spent our evening at Nando’s (obvs) and browsing a couple of shops. It was really nice to spend the evening together and I’m looking forward to seeing HK again soon.

16650580_1203398923088647_2139516313_n
Towards the end of the month, my parents and I took a day trip down to Surrey to visit my Grandparents which so was lovely, especially as they didn’t know we were coming so it was a surprise for them! We all had a lovely day together and I am so happy I got to see my Grandparents already this year, I hope this year continues on the right note and we get to go down and visit my Grandparents many, many more times.

To wrap up the month perfectly, my best friends Emily, Daisy and I took a day trip to London and had a go at being tourists. We visited Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and even went on the London Eye which was amazing! This was my first time ever on the Eye and I absolutely loved it, the views of London were amazing and I would definitely go on it again, the experience was made all the more special because of who I was with, my besties!


The girls and I also went shopping in Oxford Street and I may or may not have splurged on a pair of Burberry boots!!! I haven’t worn them yet but I am majorly excited to!!

16650137_1203398973088642_46072225_n
I had an amazing day in London with my friends and it was the perfect way to end a perfect month. Overall January was a brilliant month for me and the perfect start to 2017. I am confident that the rest of the year will continue to get better and better and I am so excited to see what the future has to hold.

So far February is going well, I’m loving life and I feel like the theme of this month will be ‘Fit February’ because I’m really focused on losing weight, toning up and eating healthier.

I hope everyone had an amazing January and that February will be the best month for you all so far!

I hope everyone enjoyed this post,

thank you so much for reading.

Lot’s of love,

Jennie

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

6 thoughts on “January Reflections.

  1. Ah Burberry boots!!!! I don’t even have to see them to know that theyre probably unbelievably gorgeous!!! Total treat yourself moment!!! January was filled with so much for you especially since you were celebrating a birthday which from your previous posts and this recap sounded like it was a bday well celebrated. Also I love that mint green nailpolish in the popcorn photo! What brand/name of the color is that?!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know 😍 Been lusting over them for months! I’ll tag you in a pic on insta to show you them! Yes totally! It was a grreat month for me 😀 Thank you hun! It’s a L’Oreal nail polish but it’s literally just been discontinued, buuut they’ve just bought out an even nicer mint green which I am in love with!! So you may be able to get a similar one in the US xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

