Makeup Of The Day | Mermaid Vibes

“I must be a mermaid, I have no fear of depths and a great fear of shallow living”


Hi everybody and welcome to my first ever makeup of the day, eek! How exciting. Makeup is one of my greatest passions in life so I’m surprised I’ve never done a makeup of the day before, but thankfully Rossy has inspired me with her 30 day makeup challenge to start creating looks for the blog. I’m so excited to share my first makeup of the day and also to share more looks in the future.

Todays look that I have created is a blue mermaid inspired look, using lots of sequins so I dazzle in the sunlight!


Mermaid Vibes

I love wearing blue toned eyeshadows, I think blue shades really make my eyes stand out and I love how bright and cheerful the colours are.

I think the sunlight really makes this look pop as it highlights the sequins and the face makeup. This is perfect for all the mermaid vibes.

I absolutely adore how this look turned out. I love wearing blue makeup and I am loving the lipstick, which is a shade I haven’t really worn too much but since using it for this look, I’ve fallen in love.

Together with the eyeshadow, I’m really loving the blue mermaid look I’ve created.


Products used –

Β Natural Collection Brow Kit | NYX Proof It Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer | Kat Von D shade and light glimmer eyeshadow palette | Smashbox Ablaze Palette | NYX Ultimate Shadow Palette Brights| NYX Slide On Eye Pencil shade Azure | Max Factor False Lash Epic Mascara | NYX Glitter Primer | Claire’s Accessories Unicorn Dust | Max Factor Facefinity All Day Primer | Max Factor Skin Luminizer Foundation | L’OrΓ©al True Match Liquid Highlighter Golden Glow |Β Max Factor Pan Stick | Collection Translucent Loose Powder | L’OrΓ©al Glam Duo Bronzer | NARS Orgasm Blusher | Anastasia Beverly Hills Aurora Glow Kit Shade Orion | NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray | Urban Decay Vice Comfort Matte Lipstick shade Heroine | Urban Decay Vice Special Effects Lip Top Coat shade Ritual


What do you think of this look? What eyeshadow colour do you think makes your eyes pop the most? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you all for reading,

love,

Jennie

❀️

5 Comments

  1. This look is amazing 😍😍 , and yes the sun does make the highlighter to pop ,I cannot wait to see more looks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment